We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Offer
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wife and I were attending my son's wedding at adjacent country club. The staff were very attentive and the breakfast was top notch. Our room was average to better quality by today's standards, my wife felt the carpet was a bit near end of life. All in all a fine room and well kept. Parking near the front is limited so you end up parking on the other side of the road in front and that can stretch a ways from the hotel. In fact, two nights, I could swear I got the last available space down the road so don't wear your high heels for the hike.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy you were overall happy with your accomodations. We hope you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ladera Ranch, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice hotel in a dumpy area, very predictable Garden-Inn experience. Friendly, fairly efficient staff. Only complaint was the A/C unit that had an intermittent rattle that impacted quality of sleep. Great breakfast, as always. Again, Montebello and the surrounding area is pretty lousy. But the hotel location by the golf course really insulates you from the crappy, typically LA surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Atul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are sorry you don't like the surrounding LA area. We are pretty much our own special oasis! We are an escape from LA reality for sure. We look forward hopefully welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The complementary oatmeal cookies and lemon water was a nice greeting upon check in. The front desk staff was nice and friendly. The lobby was comfortable. The view on the golf course was nice. The laundry room and business center were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kandice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you were able to enjoy our welcome bars and cold refreshments upon check in. The golf course is pretty. Please come stay with us the next time your travels bring you this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Service was excellent. Front desk was very friendly. Quiet location that's not too far from downtown. The hotel is right off highway. It is a great option for golf player. They have a beautiful golf course. Rooms was great, clean and comfortable in general. We stayed in room 137 & 139 on the first night. Room 139 was horrible with very noisy air condition and refrigerator. We stayed in 2nd floor for the rest of our stay. The rooms were poorly insulated without any sound proofing work. You can clearly hear your next room showering, and your above floor walking around and opening/closing closet.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the highest (3rd) floor to avoid the noise. Not much option for connect room, try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandPeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Well what more can I say after doing the survey, I found the mattress to hard to get a good nights sleep, the service of the staff was satisfactory and the room was clean, I doubt I will return unless I could have a choice of bed types.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are sorry that the Garden Sleep System bed was not to your liking. It is controlled by air baffles and has different settings. We are reminding our front desk to let our guests know of this feature if they are unaware. We hope you do consider coming back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Pool was nice, hotel overlooks the golf course. On the south side, we didn't notice noise from the 60 / Pomona Freeway. Seems to be recently remodeled. Room had microwave and a refrigerator, which was nice. Driving range was open to the public. Small hotel in close proximity to East LA College. Definitely worth the $99/night we snagged. Parking was a little limited close to the hotel. Ample parking, considering the adjacent conference facility on the golf course. Target and Wal-Mart are close, but in shady areas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! We are glad you liked the room and aspects of proximity to things. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms were great. Comfortable, clean and Keurig was a nice touch. Expensive but a nice hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff were all helpful. The little pantry was convenient. Being located on a golf course was nice. I'd recommend this place for anyone staying in LA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed the accomodations. Please come back and see us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#2 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing