We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Visited LA during first weekend of December to celebrate friend's 52nd birthday. Huge Lakers fan!
Actually reserved room as part of package through Orbitz. Best selection ever. Lobby finely decorated for Christmas season. Front desk staff very amenable and very knowledgeable regarding great places to eat. Charlie Brown's Steak House was an excellent suggestion for a Friday night! Thanks,guys!! Front desk staff will print out directions to anywhere even as you are thinking of the place that you want to go to. And, oh yeah, will even bring the directions to your room without your having to ask.

The breakfast is great. Our waiter saw to our every need and made sure that we were pleased with our food. Omelettes are made to order.

Not sure why others made negative comments about location. Hey, when it comes to staying anywhere these days - don't you want to stay quiet and comfortable and secure?

Amy, the General Manager , made sure that our stay was all that we could ever want it to be. I emailed her in advance and requested a room with a view of the golf course and it was on our profile at check-in. Due to cancelled flights , we needed to stay an extra night and Amy took the time to visit to let us know that our room would be at a reduced rate due to not expecting to have to stay beyond the number of nights covered within our original package. As for comments regarding the beds, just know that there is a selection device to operate to help you set your desired level of firmness. Use it and be happy.

This is the only property that we will stay in whenever we visit LA.

Room Tip: Email in advance and ask for a room overlooking the golf course. Property is on a hilltop and this a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1fyneday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Awe, thank you for the awesom feedback and nice comments. I'm blushing since you mentioned me, It is always our pleasure and pride to make the guests feel special and help with any requests we can. We look forward to you coming back to the LA are to see us! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    205
    72
    30
    14
See reviews for
220
137
38
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice entry with fireplace, breakfast area and outside seating. The rooms seems better insulated than at most hotels. Pillows were not great but we've had worse. 3 pillows per bed, the queen beds are the Hotel size ones, not true queens, but are "sleep number" beds.
For Montebello, being up on a hill on a golf course was a nice location. Like that parking not right next to hotel so that you don't get as much car noise. Fridge, microwave, Kreuig coffee maker. Laundry facility in building. Not right next to a freeway, which mens a little less noise, but about a 3 minute drive off freeway so convenient. Felt like it gets business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TravelwKids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Thank you for the comments and feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

A very well maintained facility with courteous and professional employees. Our room was very clean and fresh. Our bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet with nice electronics and ammenities. The bathroom was also very clean and well maintained. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you back is you are in the area. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.poor service; not welcoming at all. Light fixtures in room not working. Did not give us the proper voucher for breakfast and even after we complained, they did not change the ticket voucher for one. When breakfast came, we had to go back to the receptionist to have it changed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosalinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual service, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we are all about keeping our guests happy. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great hotel right off the highway. They have a great breakfast. I didn't try dinner. There's a 24 hour Mexican spot a few minutes away from the hotel. I called in my breakfast order a few day during my stay. The outdoor fireplace was wonderful. I almost forgot to mention the driving range and golf course across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phxgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for the great comments! We are in a beautiful setting, that is for sure! Come see us again soon. Happy New Year to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nothing much to say. It's a nice hotel. Complimentary 2 bottles of water is good. The hotel is intended for short visits only. The room has a nice sofa and working area. Lighting is adequate. The bathroom is farely large. The check in and check out was quite smooth. The room has a big screen TV which unfortunately did not seem to have many channels.

I expected some view of the golf course by the side of which this hotel is built, but there was not much view even from top floor.

The breakfast was really nice, even better than some of the other hotels in hilton brand. The pancakes was delicious along with the other food items too. The breakfast spread was really nice. It is not a buffet but you can select and order from the menu as much as you like.

The internet connection was pretty good too.

Overall it's a nice experience.

Ohh and one more thing it has got a big parking and the landscape in front of the hotel is really nice.

Only one con abut the hotel, after I checked in I found that the garbage in the bins were not cleaned. They were still there. Since I was only staying for one night I didn't made a lot of fuss about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anindya Sankar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. we apologize for the oversight on your trash. Thank you for letting us know. Thanks as well for all the nice, poistive comments! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Love the location, close to downtown LA. Didn't have to pay for parking which can very pricey at other hotels. The hotel is in need of some remodeling, looking wore-out. I don't think we will stay here again since our bed was hard as a rock. Did not sleep well at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are so sorry you did not like the beds. They are adjustable beds with dials on both sides so you can adjust for a soft to firm setting. We just did a full lobby renovation that completed in August and love our new lobby. We will look into the room in which you stayed to see if there is something in there in which you refer to remodleling needed. Thank you so much for your comments and we do hope you'd reconsider staying with us. We love having all guests come back! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640-1643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing