We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“More than a Garden”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Montebello Hilton Garden from 9/5/13 thru 9/11/13.
We were fortunate in that the hotel has just been remodeled, and its first floor now looks even better -it is comfortable, modern and spacious.
The hotel is located in a quiet area, surrounded by a golf course, yet it is just minutes from all the action: great restaurantes in Monterey Park, Alhambra, San Gabriel, etc.

The hotel has a very nice terrace with a fireplace, a great place to sit and relax.
It also has a bar, a restaurante (for breakfast and lunch, but also including snacks at night), and a very well kept lobby area.
The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable.
This hotel is a great value/service proposal for this area.
As one of my friends said" "it feels more like a Hilton than a Hilton Garden".

Kudos to the management for improving the hotel. It looks better than ever before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauricio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Awe, you just made us blush! THANK YOU for the great review. We are equally as happy with how beautiful the lobby is now. So glad you enjoyed it for how it is intented. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    222
    75
    31
    14
See reviews for
232
150
42
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galt, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is close to downtown Los Angeles, offers free parking, has just been through a remodel which came out very well. Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Hotel sits atop a hill overlooking a golf course. Convenient location to restaurants and shopping if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it! So happy you enjoyed our property! Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a lovely little property right on a golf course in a quiet area with easy freeway access. From here it is just a quick jaunt to get into downtown Los Angeles. This is a "hidden gem" in the Metro Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Deblylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We love that you call us a "gem". We like to feel that way and make others feel special when they come here. We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Took me 45 minutes from LAX to reach the hotel.
Location is next to a golf course. Parking is free and secure. If you want to go out you definitely need a car.

Check-in
Nice and efficient. There was an ongoing renovation in the whole hotel which was OK.

The rooms are standard Garden Inn so not much to share. It is a very quiet location so perfect to relax. I stayed there twice in 1 week.,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you got to experience the "LA Traffic". It can be a bear, We are now done with our renovations so please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I cannot provide enough adjectives for the professionalism, Courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at this hotel, I travel quite frequently for business and had gravitated away from Hilton products, this stay has made me a Hilton believer again, it was unbelievable the attention to detail this staff provides. I cant wait to go back to California just to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mark M,

We are so happy that you have become a believer again and that we were able to help with that! Thank you for taking the time to write the kind words about our new renovated, beautiful property! We can't wait to welcome you back again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just spent a pleasant, 12 night business stay at the HGI.

Property is in great shape, with the recent renovation to common area/ dining area very attractive. Being a golfer (at least trying), the on-site golf course was a major plus. After twilight golf, was able to settle into patio dining with top-notch service and food. The salmon and chicken dishes were particularly good. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a golf course view which is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiltonDiamond86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear HiltonDiamond86,
Thank you for the awesome review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and love the new and improved hotel renovations! We are loving our new settings. We look forward to having you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel overlooks a golf course. It is a great way to wake up in the morning. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is worth the money for what you get. The hotel lobby was recently remodled. The staff is friendly. Where you are there on business or pleasure, it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Theresa R,
Thank you for the kind review. We do agree we have a beautiful setting. We work hard to have our guests feel at home and get the service they deserve. Thank you for your review and we hope you return soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
99 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640-1643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing