We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family was in need of a hotel for a family wedding. The wedding was in Montebello but we were unfamiliar with the area. It turned out the wedding would be right next door to the Hilton Garden Inn. We decided to take a chance because of the Hilton name. We were beyond impressed. The best part of our stay was the marvelous Antionette, our hostess for breakfast. She treated us like royalty and made sure that we had everything we needed. We ate breakfast the two days were were there because of her. The view of the golf course was spectacular. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 707 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice clean hotel, no bell service, limited parking. Hotel restaurant and bar staff were great, excellent service. The AC in the room was extremely loud. I was under impressed by the staff that checked me in, but the rest of the staff made up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This HGI is located next door to a large and very nice banquet facility near Los Angeles.

There is also a 18-hole Championship Golf Course on the property.

The staff were helpfull, friendly, and customer service oriented, The property was very quiet and will maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitroxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel has a perfect location: It's on a Hill, and to get there you drive pass a golf course, reach the top and you are at the driveway of the Hilton Garden Inn, which looks so exclusive and welcoming. The reception desk is so friendly and courteous, the facility looks clean and very bright. We were able to have an early check-in, have a room on the 3rd floor with a view to the golf course. The restaurant has a nice setting, as well as a bar. Room service is available only in the evenings (but it is really good). There is also a pool and a hot tub which is open until 6pm. There ia a gym if you do not want to miss your work-out. The room looked very clean and nice. You have complimentary WIFI access. If you need to stay at a quiet place, which is nice and away from any distractions, then the Hilton Garden Inn is the place. Can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: If you like dark rooms, choose the rooms with a golf course view, and at night, look out and you wil...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSirahuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear RickSirahuen:

Thank you for your very nice comments! I loved the way you started your review as it seemed like you already started having a great experience from the time you were driving uphill till you reached our driveway! You have nothing but nice words for our staff and our hotel. Thank you for sharing with us your experience!

We look forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Amy Tassio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great employees and everyone says hello with a smile. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly and nice place to stay and is always quiet. Sits on a golf course so it is nice place to play golf and relax and unwind. I always stay there for business and business center is nice to have when needed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear JuanG G,

Thank you for your nice comments! We are happy that you choose to stay with us always for business and that you are able to use our business center for your needs. You said we have great employees and everyone says hello with a smile. And now from everyone, with a big smile, we say Thank You!

We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Amy Tassio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay with easy drive to Pasadena for the parade and game. Staff was helpful with tips and map for driving. Room was clean and fine for our family of four. A hot breakfast prepared to order was a perfect start on our departure day

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is located inside a country club, so the surrounding is quiet and scenic. The staff at the reception are friendly and professional. The beds are comfortable and the room is clean. Our room is equipped with microwave and mini fridge, so it is convenient for us. The hotel also has guest laundry which makes our trip easier. We also used the pool and jacuzzi which helped us to relax after a long day of sightseeing. I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstar2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640-1643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range: $125 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing