We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel. Only 15 minutes from downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Corte Madera, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel. Only 15 minutes from downtown.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My son and I stayed here when we were in LA for an event at Staples Center. We debated whether to stay 15 minutes away from downtown but it was so worth the extra time. We like Hilton Garden Inn's and this one may be the nicest one we ever stayed at. There are lots of important things included in the price (parking, internet, pool, fitness center). The staff is awesome and helped us with everything we needed. The hotel neighbors a golf course -- a very comfortable area. We felt extremely safe the entire time. The breakfast was excellent too. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again on future trips to LA.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dageff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear dageff,

Thank you for your very nice compliment! Thank you for pointing out some of our strong points such as proximity from L.A., location and awesome staff. It is always a pleasure to hear nice words from our guests but what really excites us is when you said that we may be the nicest Hilton Garden Inn you ever stayed at! This is definitely icing on the cake! Please do recommend us to your friends and families! We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consuji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    221
    75
    30
    14
See reviews for
229
150
42
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The golf club grounds are beautiful-like a true oasis in the heart of East L.A. The hotel was gorgeous. The service was A++++++. We had dinner on the patio by the fireplace & the surroundings, service and food were great. My kids loved the pool & I enjoyed the fitness center. We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banktravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear banktravel101,

Thank you for your very nice compliment! We are always thrilled to know that our guests had a pleasurable stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner at our patio while enjoying the beautiful view of the golf course and that your kids loved the pool and you the fitness center. An A++++++ for our service? Wow! What can I say but thank you very, very much!!! We are a wonderful hotel because of wonderful guests like you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed here with the wife and kids for a friends wedding on the property adjacent to the hotel. The Hotel is what I expected. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious and clean. Only issue I had was the bed was a little stiff but it is just my preference for a softer bed. Otherwise room and bathroom clean. The hotel property itself was also nice and clean. It is not to far from downtown and other tourist areas so if you don't mind the drive it is a decent location.
Overall good experience. Everything you would expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FREDLOW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear FREDLOW1,

Thank you for your nice comments! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest have had a good experience during their stay with us specially since you traveled with your family. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the bed and you should have been informed beforehand that we have the Garden Sleep System beds so you could have adjusted it to your desired level of comfort, from firm to soft. But despite this you gave us high scores on all categories and we really appreciate you for that! We look forward to having you again!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel is very nice: clean, with all the amenities you need including laundry, office equipment, cosy restaurant, golf, parking, etc.. The price is fair. Friendly staff. No hidden charges.
If you want to explore Los Angeles and the area, please ensure you've rented a car - taxi would cost about 25 USD from LA downtown, 40 - from Hollywood area. Bus ride 50 mins to downtown... Hence if you'd like to enjoy this great hotel - just rent a car and you'll have time for everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear khenaro,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We take pride in keeping our facilities clean and orderly because we always think of you, our guests and we want your stay to be very comfortable and relaxing. We also thank you for your suggestion of renting a car if a guest would like to go around L.A. as it is really the best way to enjoy and experience L.A.

We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I spent two nights at Hilton Garden Inn Montebello, the location is fantastic, I got a room right "on" the golf course. landscape was stunning.. The staff is super clever, I called from Italy to change my reservation and the front desk attendant didn't even ask me to spell my name: WOW! She put me on hold for a few seconds and just went back like "I changed your reservation, anything else I can do for you, sir?" BIG WOW!!
be sure to spend some time having a glass of wine on the restaurant terrace facing the garden.. super amazing!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsp1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, February 5, 2011
Dear dsp1975,

Thank you for the very nice compliment! More than our location, it is really our staff who make a difference to make our guests' stay very pleasurable! If you enjoyed spending time in our terrace while having a glass of wine, you should come back when we have our live music night at the terrace. Our musicians play standard, jazz, rock and a whole lot more. You can even make requests. We have this on the months of August to October, Thursdays and Fridays. But of course you are most welcome to come back any time of the year!

From us a BIG THANK YOU to your BIG WOW!!!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
HILTON GARDEN INN LOS ANGELES MONTEBELLO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I have stayed at a few Hilton Garden Inns and have always found them to be very comfo rtable, modern and with good facilities. This was no different.

I arrived at LAX on a Friday evening and with the rush hour traffic it took almost 2 hours to get to the hotel.

The hotel as above is everything you would expect from HGI and it is located at the top of a very long driveway adjacent to a golf course.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4workandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear travel4workandplay,

Thank you for your compliment! What a great way to start the year with a positive comment from our guest! This is a great initiative for everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello to work harder and make our guests's stay a perfect 10 the whole year round. Thank you and we look forward to having you again.

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

First time in LA and we didn't know where to stay. LA is so big and we weren't doing Universal/Disney stuff. We also wanted to spend around $100 per night but stay in a nice hotel with free parking. We found this hotel which had a Hilton promo called The Great Getaway. It was $116 per night (king room with golf course view) with breakfast. The hotel is located in Montebello, 8 miles east downtown LA, but it wasn't a problem for us. We thought that we would have to drive anywhere as we were visiting LA and its surroundings. The area is fine, with lots of stores nearby, restaurants, supermarkets and a pharmacy. The hotel is inside a golf course, which makes it very quiet. Only certain days at night there's a club close to the hotel but we didn't hear noises. Room was big and had a comfy bed. It also had a coffee machine and a fridge (which was really good for us). Nice bathroom and, best of all, free wi-fi and a laundry room where you could do your own washing. We had breakfast included and it was awesome. Great service and great quality. Staff very nice and helpful. It also had a small pool which we didn't use. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettygood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Dear BobLind,

Happy Holidays!

Thank you very much for the very nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your first time in LA and more so, we are happier to be part of it. Again, thank you and we look forward to having you at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640-1643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing