We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monte Rio, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lilydog17
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

It was a sweet place. It had a well-stocked kitchen and a comfortable bed and furniture. A bottle of wine was waiting for us when we arrived which made it special. It was just the two of us and our dog. It is rather small but a perfect size for us and a great stay for two adults and 2 small children. It was a perfect layout so our dog would be out on the deck and we would not have to worry about him wandering off. There isn't any grassy area for play. Just around the corner is public access to a beach area. It is hidden so I would suggest asking about it. There are about 20 stairs to the dock, which wasn't a problem for us but I would hang on the kid's hands. BTW, the bathroom has been updated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful scenery
Liked least: Sporadic WIFI and No Service for ATT cell phones.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca.
Reviewed July 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2011
We appreciate this lovely review. The bottle of wine was for you! Whatever food is in the refrigerator at a vacation rental is for guest use - at no extra charge! The owners just added pillowtops to both the bed and the sleeper in response to earlier complaints, so I think we'll just have to say that we can't please everyone when it comes to bed comfort. -rkl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Carlos
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed May 25, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The deck.
Liked least: The bed.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2011
We're glad these guests enjoyed the house. The dock could not go in because of so much late rain - there was really no way to predict this. The owner has added pillowtops to the bed and the sleeper. We're a little puzzled about the kitchen stuff as this home's kitchen is fully loaded. -rkl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thousand Oaks
Reviewed August 6, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walnut Creek
Reviewed August 5, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing