We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best quality & price!”
Review of Rumble Fish Sushi

Rumble Fish Sushi
Ranked #28 of 85 Restaurants in Montclair
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best quality & price!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I LOVE this restaurant. Every visit back to CA, we have to have sushi at Rumble Fish. The staff is super friendly. The fish is always fresh and the pieces are substancial. My favorite meal is the chirashi bowl. However, the Abby's crunch is really good too! Lunch specials are affordable and sastifying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cascabel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not so hot.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to Rumblefish based on the good reviews here. It was disappointing. The rolls were very heavy on the mayonnaise. The sashimi was cut way too thin and not particularly tasty. Unagi got a thumbs down. Service was fine; but won't be going back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin Park, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi restaurant!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I visit this restaurant at least once a month. The restaurant is clean and modern. It is tucked away in the corner if the shopping center. Service is great. Food is excellent and way better than most of the sushi places in the area. Portions are filling. It is busy on weekends and weekday evenings. Not over priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Angry lobster roll! An explosion of flavor for your taste buds! Very reasonably priced!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My Family and I dine here often :-) my favorite is the angry lobster roll super delicious! We come here to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, or just because we want to tickle our tummies :-) We highly recommend this place. Everything is delicious ,fresh, and very clean!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JESUS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
346 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Located in a corner of a depressed mall, this is a great place to eat. Not expected.
Mont. officers and council members found eating here.
Delicious food. Fast and friendly service. We had the delicious mussles and calif. rolls, salmon. Nice find!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymousLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumble Fish Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Rumble Fish Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing