We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sashimi are amazing”
Review of Kiku Restaurant

Kiku Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 139 Restaurants in Monrovia
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sashimi are amazing”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Geisha and Tokyo Boat are very fresh and decent size. Restaurant is not that big but food is marvelous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrottingTheGlobe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great service, good selection, good food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fairly normal selection of sushi and dinner combos prepared nicely and with some flair. Very attentive and friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Little great place for sushi”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We love going to Kiku Sushi. The staffs are nice,friendly and always smiling. The sushi is great always. I love thier spicy tuna roll and Seafood Noodle. I can't get enough of it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
809 reviews
630 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“What A Great Little Place!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The food, service and atmosphere are ALL fantastic! The mixed sashimii special had melt-in-your-mouth tuna, albacore, yellowtail and salmon. The Dynamite rolls were yummy. The cucumber salad fresh and flavorful. The edamame crunchy. The fried lobster roll is unusual and very tasty. We ate here twice in one day! Yum! Of course, I will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a tiny place that you probably wouldn't find unless you were looking for it. All the staff were really friendly and attentive. The menu was extensive and had tons of great photos of the rolls with great descriptions. The sushi was fantastic. I had the white tuna, spicy chooped scallop, tamago, and a volcano roll. Oh, and miso. All was superb. Even as they got busier and busier, the level of service I received did not decline. Thanks for a great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KNichols528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiku Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kiku Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing