We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Monrovia, ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Monrovia, California
1 review
“Quality Inn Monrovia, ca.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed there & it was wonderful. It was very clean & welcoming. The breakfast buffet is incredible for a continental breakfast. Waffles (freshly made) hot syrup, eggs, bagels & cream cheese, danish, coffee, flavored creamer, juices, cereal, muffins, donuts, yogurt. The front desk staff were so pleasant I wanted to go back & stay even though I didn't need to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
19
16
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff is so friendly, kind and courteous. The rooms are clean and inviting, plenty of plugs to charge things, you get a mini-fridge, coffee maker, and even a microwave. The breakfast is top notch, great coffee, fresh pastries, bagels, and even waffles. Out of the four hotels I stayed at on my vacation, this one was hands down the best. I'd recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, it's pretty quiet and peaceful all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have stayed here a few times in the past month and our experience has been nothing but positive. The staff are friendly and attentive, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Would recommend this to anyone looking to stay so somewhere reasonable without sacrificing quality.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had three basic rooms here for three nights during the breeders cup , it is a standard motel , very clean and comfortable, good strong showers and usual toiletries. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was better than most offering fruit , yougarts , cereal , pastries , hard boiled eggs and fresh waffles. There is a Starbucks next door , a Mexican restaurant on the other side with a friendly bar. across the road there is a KFC and a Macdonalds ,there is a Dennys a few minutes walk away. Lots of shops including Target , a liquor store , a smoke shop and drug stores close by.The only negative I have is that there are no safes or safety deposit boxes available. It is in a great location for Santa Anita race track , there is even a public bus service to there. I would be very happy to return here next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for three nights during the Breeders' Cup. The area is full of tourists during these few days when the Breeders' Cup is being held at the close by Santa Anita race track. Prices of hotels go up as a result. I'm sure that this place is fine as a $50-60 a night motel, but a nice hotel it is not.

Walking into the room was like time travelling between 2013 and 1993. The TV may have been older than that! The TV signal may have well been picked up by a guy standing on the roof waving the ariel - I think that maybe 3-4 channels had clear reception. The hair dryer didn't work and seemingly nor did the in room telephone.

The shower looked old and in need of replacing, and the in room spa was just cheap and nasty.

The hotel needs plenty of money spent on it.

The positives are that the room was clean and the staff were friendly, if sometimes a little hesitant to order taxis unless we were there waiting, and their determination to use the one taxi firm??? Limo taxi cabs, they were always late and the drivers rude. Not that it's the hotel's fault.

The long and the short of it - fine place to stay for a night or two if cheap, but not a place to stay if the prices go up and you're looking for some place nice and modern.

I was disappointed after reading previous reviews on tripadvisor and I won't be in a rush to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoChanceToDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and myself were only in Monrovia over night. We are from Las Vegas and he had a business meeting to attend. I came for the company and a short get away. We chose The Quality Inn Hotel based on the name and hoped for the best. The staff was wonderful! They were courteous, attentive and the room was very clean and neat. The bedding and the pillows were extremely comfortable and we found the continental breakfast had a nice selection of various items from healthy to decadent. We would like to thank Quality Inn and their staff for making our one night getaway very pleasurable.

Room Tip: This is a quaint hotel that I imagine whatever room you have would be convenient and accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiAnn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to LA without the hassles. Easy on and off the freeway. Clean rooms, clean baths, complimentary breakfast. Exceptionally friendly management and staff go to extra lengths to make sure you are comfortable. Safe location with grocery, Starbucks, restaurants within walking distance. And the price was right. very reasonable. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
2.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#4 of 7 in Monrovia
82 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near City of Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near City of Hope

Property: Quality Inn Near City of Hope
Address: 1125 E Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near City of Hope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near City of Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monrovia
Monrovia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing