We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QNP 14-Queen's Pack”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nice room, good cookies at check in. The big thing was shuttle to and from the Renaissance Festival, best way to do it. The breakfast setup during my stay was very nice, omelets to order fresh yogurt and fruit. There are several places to eat in walking distance. I plan on staying here next year for the festival.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Allen!

Thank you very much for your splendid review! We are glad you appreciate the value of the Queen's Package for the Original Southern California Renaissance Pleasure Faire with our full breakfast buffet options. We have your warm cookies waiting for you upon your return next year!

See you then,

Matthew Goo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 901 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

We travel extensively, and this Hotel is the best place we have ever stayed, and we find a reason whenever we can to stay here as often as we can. My family and I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, friendliness, cleanliness, and the royalty treatment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Scott!

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your glowing recommendation and hope to see you again the next time you're in town.

Warmly,

Matthew Goo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The shower did not work. I told the desk when I left for the day. When I got back no one ever went in to fix the shower. Had to contact the desk a second time. There standard answer was it will be 10 minutes and it was not. Im sorry, which are just words unless you back them up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Michael,

We’re sorry we haven’t provided you with the quality of amenities and service you deserve during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the shower not working in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team on a quick resolution to the situation. Please let me know if the problem has not been fixed. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. As a follow up, I will also contact via telephone to discuss the details of your visit.

Kind Regards,

Matthew Goo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel proved to have super convenient access to both Harvey Mudd and Cal Tech for college events. The hotel was extremely well-kept and comfortable. The furnishings were modern and well-appointed. One of the biggest bonuses was the Starbucks counter in the lobby for early morning coffee by the pool! LOVED it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great place to stay...and sleeping is as great as it gets! The beds are awesome. Breakfast has a great variety with the option of some custom order items as well as buffet. Can't say how comfortable of a stay I had..almost like vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Close to Santa Anita Race Track (a fabulous place) & easy to walk to restaurants. The Derby Restaurant great for a "racehorse" experience. Hotel breakfast very tasty. People nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 182dja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been in LA for a few business trips since August 2013 and have always stayed in the Doubletree on Huntington Drive. Compared to other Hotels this Hotel aims to please. Great rooms, nice Pool and lovely restaurant-bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff are very profesional and super friendly. They take care of any issues asap. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Other restaurants within walking distance. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Address: 924 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range: $157 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Monrovia - Pasadena Area is located near Los Angeles, Ontario, Burbank, Arcadia, Duarte and Irwindale, California in the heart of the San Gabriel Valley and offers contemporary hotel accommodations with spectacular views of the Foothills. Forward thinking designed guest rooms feature up-to-date conveniences like flat-panel TV's, mobile "My Table" work surface and our incredibly luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Monrovia
Doubletree Monrovia
Monrovia Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing