We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenienet location- good size room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodbridge, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“convenienet location- good size room”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

pleasing décor in an over-sized room. all the basics are covered. good value- you won't find plush beds or linens but it's an easy access location. I recommend requesting a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gogogo33288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    245
    107
    69
    42
See reviews for
217
172
60
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Gabriel Valley, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Because of the unfortunate experiences at our home, we were frustrated, exhausted, sensitive, irritable and generally discontent. Kourtney and Maria put us at ease, comforted us with "yes, you can do that," and "certainly, we'd be happy to do that," and other soothing accommodations for our ptsd-like dispositions. We were fortunate enough to find their hospitality the first time we had problems. Where to go when problems arose this time was a "no-brainer"! We and our dog, Abbie and cat, Charlie say, "Thanks DoubleTree Monrovia!!!"

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gpat357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My stay at the Pasadena-Monrovia DoubleTree was very pleasant and I really was impressed with the motif in the room. Nicely done. The bar area was a fun place to spend some time and as was the pool and spa. the surrounding community has a great choice of restaurants as well, plus this location is freeway close. Enjoy, I did..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Even though I arrived very late, the gentleman who checked me in went and found me a carton of milk to go with my cookie. I had been on the road for 23 hours and that milk made my day. It helped that the hotel was in a good location between Pasadena and Upland and it made work travel easy. The hotel was comfortable, clean and good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GuestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

there employee mostly kind, swimmming pool was fine, but I havr no time to swim. you can ask complementary water to front desk there was only FIJI water : 5$ veiw was just s parking lot and mountain, there was near CVS

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sunyoung P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel overall is very well done. It's been remodeled with a very nice pool area, lobby, and gym that others have commented on. The rooms are appointed in a modern style that we liked with functional but perhaps odd items...odd if you're not into lot's of plugs and space for electronic items. Be prepared for a potentially noisy night (take earplugs). The air conditioning/heating has those wall mounted single room machines that are pretty noisy. Even when we turned ours off, we could hear the ones nearby going on and off. In the morning, housekeeping got to vacuuming the hallways and the walls/doors to the hallways are very thin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel and the room are wonderful - clean, comfortable, spacious, pleasant and excelent slepp quality. Their attendants are very attentive and helpful person. Moreover, they have a delicious cookies.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cristiane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Address: 924 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Monrovia - Pasadena Area is located near Los Angeles, Ontario, Burbank, Arcadia, Duarte and Irwindale, California in the heart of the San Gabriel Valley and offers contemporary hotel accommodations with spectacular views of the Foothills. Forward thinking designed guest rooms feature up-to-date conveniences like flat-panel TV's, mobile "My Table" work surface and our incredibly luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Monrovia
Doubletree Monrovia
Monrovia Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing