We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I just spent weekend at this hotel. Was attending a wedding in town and used my HHonors points to get a room. Check in a quick and prompt, room was very comfortable. Hotel is well located with easy access. In the room, amenities are well provided. They ran out of complementary water bottles but delivered 2 later in the evening. The sliding door to the bathroom was odd, did not close fully (by design). Overall, I would definitely recommend for families or business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    231
    104
    64
    37
See reviews for
199
159
59
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Surprised by the decor. A very nice boutique feel to the property. Staff is friendly. Close to all points. Parking is free. I would definitely stay again. The beds are very comfortable, and you can't beat the warm cookie at check in!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I actually won a trip to this hotel via a charity (bonus points to them for donating to charity!!) and the manager made booking super easy. Our room was basic but clean and modern. Plus FREE WIFI! That is the best thing ever!! The pool was nice but at one point there was a wedding so they asked us to leave for the ceremony. But they gave us drink tickets so that was cool. Also, really great bathroom amenities like a mini sewing kit. Very impressed. The fitness center was clean and nice. Pretty basic but we got in a good workout. Overall downfall is that the area is sorta boring. Not much to do unless you go over to Pasadena but when we called a cab company, they rated us $30 each way and we didn't wanna pay that so we just stayed around. The local BJs SUCKED though so don't go there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I called about late check-in because of flight. Was told room may still be lost. Made reservation 3 months ahead of time. When came to check-in was told different rate then booked. Room was very run down. Shower head was barely dripping much less working as a shower. Elevator floor very dirty and smelled. Late night noise in hall during whole stay. Bed sounded like it would be very nice but it was very hard and very low to ground. Was hoping for great room and hotel experience we were on our Honeymoon! Moved to Holiday Inn Express,room and Hotel were great and cost less!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timeman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share this candid feedback on your recent stay with us. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance and we apologize if we inconvenienced your special occasion in any way. We will share your comments with our team and use them as we continually evaluate our service and offerings to best meet our guests' expectations. I apologize for the poor impression we have made and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope to have another chance to show you the quality service and accommodations you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you and congratulations!
Luis Plascencia - General Manager
lplascencia@doubletreemonrovia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Double Tree in Monrovia, CA provides excellent value in an LA suburb, within easy walking distance of a variety of eating and shopping establishments. It also has access to an excellent walking/jogging route that features a beautiful park in neighboring Arcadia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Didn't have the time off to take a 3 day Memorial Day vacation so we chose a "staycation" day at the Doubletree in Monrovia. Made my reservation with Claudia Hubbard who was very helpful and professional. It was a great experience. We enjoyed the pool, the room and the breakfast was great. The staff was very courteous and attentive for our stay. Will definitely do this again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

If anyone wanted to stay at this location, i recommend to ask for room away from elevator. All there Large room is next to the elevator. Beside the room, this is a great place to stay and staffs in the morning are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
6.5 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Address: 924 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Monrovia - Pasadena Area is located near Los Angeles, Ontario, Burbank, Arcadia, Duarte and Irwindale, California in the heart of the San Gabriel Valley and offers contemporary hotel accommodations with spectacular views of the Foothills. Forward thinking designed guest rooms feature up-to-date conveniences like flat-panel TV's, mobile "My Table" work surface and our incredibly luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Monrovia
Doubletree Monrovia
Monrovia Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing