We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again to Double Tree Monrovia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice warm cookie upon arrival, room is always ready...very clean and inviting. Breakfast is first class buffet and custom made omlettes, again by a friendly staff. All around greaet value for your money in California. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lawrence A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 901 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent place to stay, the staff was excellent and there was extras in the bathrooms as well. Close to everything and the plant that I was visiting in Irwindale. I liked that you could go a short drive and reach the mountains and see all the sights the the Angles national forest

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're very lucky to be near such naturally beautiful hiking trails, all within a 15 minute drive. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've stayed at The Double Tree many times when I'm in town for business. The staff is professional and friendly. Rooms are quite and bed is very comfortable. Conveniently located off the freeway but can't hear the noise from it at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank hilariehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your review! We feel honored that you consider us your home away from home, and are very proud of our superior staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were going to the Renaissance Faire and this hotel had a package that included tickets to the Faire and a shuttle to and from the Faire, and that is why we booked this hotel. The hotel itself was really modern and nice. I have only 2 small complaints: The coffee maker spilled water all over the counter when filled with water, and the mattress has no frame around it to keep it from moving, which caused our pillows to fall between the wall and the mattress. The shuttle to the Faire was really convenient and left on time, and the driver was really nice. The location was awesome also; there is shopping and restaurants within walking distance. It was nice to be able to check in and walk to claim jumper for happy hour specials after the long drive. It was very close to the freeway and a busy street, but the rooms are soundproofed really well and we couldn't hear a thing. I highly recommend getting this package if you are going to the Renaissance Faire!!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators so you do not hear people walking and talking in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COgirlinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and amenities. Should you decide to attend next year, we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The entire stay was fabulous except for the fact that the air conditioner took way too many hours to sufficiently cool our (beautiful and extravagant) room comfortably enough to sleep well. I was quite disappointed in that issue. But, otherwise, everything was top notch!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We thank you for your review, and apologize for your subpar experience with the air conditioner. As the summer heat waves are fast approaching, we are working to make sure the rooms are pre-cooled prior to your arrival. We hope that you will come back the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Arcadia for 4 nights. Our room had 2 queen beds...not enough room to even get around 2nd bed to couch. Very cramped. Only 1 chair for 3 people. No place to set suitcases except couch which you could hardly get too. Bathroom needed maintenance as paint peeling. Hard to reach toilet paper from toilet. Noisy and hard to slide sliding door for bath which did not cover opening. Not much space in bathroom to set toiletries on. No magnifying makeup mirror. Beds were very low and terrible to sleep on. Bedding very hot. Spent nights tossing covers off. Had a false fire alarm. Maids knocking on door all the time. Only good thing is the warm cookie and fast elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. We will work to improve and hope you will considering staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was tired of the Westin in Pasadena and decided to try someplace new. I was comfortable the whole stay and rooms were clean. I appreciated that there was a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. I liked that there was a Starbucks in the lobby for a quick fix each morning.

On the down side it wasn't the best appointed hotel. The windows were all tinted and the room had no overhead lights, so it felt like a cave, even in the middle of the day. The desk situation was awkward.

The worst part of the stay was on my second night, the handle to the faucet in the bathroom fell off. While the faucet was on. I managed to turn the water off myself. Neither the front desk nor maintenance seemed surprised when I called to say the handle fell off. Maintenance came and fixed it quickly, noting they had new faucets coming in. Not soon enough!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities we provide at the hotel, like the Starbucks Coffee we proudly brew in our lobby. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the faucet, and are happy to hear that the issue was quickly fixed by our dedicated Maintenance team. We strive to provide the best product to our guests and are taking your comments into consideration. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Address: 924 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range: $157 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Monrovia - Pasadena Area is located near Los Angeles, Ontario, Burbank, Arcadia, Duarte and Irwindale, California in the heart of the San Gabriel Valley and offers contemporary hotel accommodations with spectacular views of the Foothills. Forward thinking designed guest rooms feature up-to-date conveniences like flat-panel TV's, mobile "My Table" work surface and our incredibly luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Monrovia
Doubletree Monrovia
Monrovia Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing