We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Trout!”
Review of Caffe Opera - CLOSED

Caffe Opera
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lime
Level Contributor
898 reviews
611 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,777 helpful votes
“Delicious Trout!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by here for lunch and lived the elegant ambiance. Delicious jalepeno bread, attentive service and excellent trout with risotto and fresh mixed green salad.

A glass if Chardonnay paired perfectly with the trout. If we are ever back in town again we will definitely return. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fair Pricing, Quiet Setting”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Friends of ours whom we had not seen for 6 years chose this place for dinner, so we could meet and catch up on each others' lives. For the purpose of being able to talk and hear each other: MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. The setting and acoustics were wonderfully quiet. The service was attentive and not rushed in any way. We spent three hours over dinner.

The food was very tasty and the portions were good sized. I had the spaghetti with chicken sausage and it was delightful. For dessert I had the lemon cake, also very good and very sweet. It had white chocolate bark in the icing, a nice surprise.

All in all, when we go back to the Pasadena/Arcadia/Monrovia area, we will return to this place. It's on my "Good Restaurants" list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just Yummy!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After reading mixed reviews on several sights, I was a little apprehensive of our first time at Caffe Opera. I'm glad to say it was wonderful. Our server was friendly and the manager accepted a gift certificate which was half-eaten by a dog with no problem! The salad we had was exceptional and flavorful and the beef stroganoff was out of this world!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KakaWaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, Ca
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dinner at Caffe Opera”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Visited on a Friday with a party of six, had no problem getting a table. Service was very friendly but not intrusive, all of the dishes were very good (paella and beef strogenoff were noteworthy), portions were generous and the wine selection was very good as well. Located next to the Kirvorkian movie theater, they have a movie and dinner special. A very nice place for a special dinner or event.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seadog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good cioppino”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were there on a Monday night around 6:30pm. Not sure why we were the only customers, but we had a great experience. Service was friendly and prompt. Good wine selection by the glass. Had the goat cheese and beet salad, which was a generous portion and quite delicious. Also was able to order a half order of the cioppino, which I liked. Some places make their cioppino more of a broth base, whereas this one had more tomato base; it was also a bit spicy but not overly so. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KNichols528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Opera also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing