We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First Claim Jumper”
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Monrovia
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kenai, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My First Claim Jumper”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The service was very slow because the place was packed and there were people standing in line so we felt somewhat hurried by the staff. We found a table in the bar so that we could bypass the wait. The food was good, not great and I thought a little high-priced. I honestly couldn't understand why there was a line, but maybe that's just me and my taste.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenaiSeamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    52
    33
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good times!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Customer service was great. When my family goes to a restaurant that is kid friendly its always a plus. The food was hot and on time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food good service!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Walked across the parking lot from our hotel right to Claim Jumper. We were seated immediately and service was prompt. Really like the large menu selection and started with the coconut shrimp appetizer. Six very large shrimp with Thai slaw and 2 dipping sauces. My husband had fish and chips and I had the meatloaf for main course. I wish we hadn't eaten so much because I would have loved to try the chocolate cake! That cake is HUGE!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gramgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow, lots of food.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Jeepers, we took another night's dinner out in the to go box. Food was good and lots of it to boot! The salad bar was good and the desserts were to die for, you won't be disappointed here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dbajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Its a chain....”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was everything you'd expect from an American chain.....smiley but unremarkable service, huge portions, no heart or soul in the food. Chilli in a bowl as a starter was pretty tasty

Dessert and loyalty cards were pushed hard.

The chocolate cake on display in the entrance lobby appeared to be been modelled on Mount Rushmore

You won't be amazed, nor disappointed

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SantAntoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing