We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“both good and bad”

Elements Restaurant Wine Bar - Doubletree Monrovia
Ranked #18 of 134 Restaurants in Monrovia
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“both good and bad”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Breakfast was wonderful and we had quick service. Dinner had slow service and mediocre food. They are more geared in the evening to accomodate bar guests, but breakfast was so much better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food Good and Walk Short”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The ambiance is very nice, the service was very good and the food was expensive unless you show up for the happy hour on Friday which was a great deal. We had just returned from a week of awesome food on the coast so we were pretty spoiled by the time we got here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenaiSeamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere - bartender George is absolutely fantastic - food was spectacular - eaten here several times and would recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic food with excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for a quick drink”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My friend and I wanted a cold drink as the weather was quite warm. We stopped in and found a very pleasant bartender who filled our requests immediately. The atmosphere was restful and we left refreshed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveldog149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel food and bar”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

No need to venture out if you don't want to. This hotel has some pretty good food and a nice atmosphere. The lamb is awesome.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sclhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements Restaurant Wine Bar - Doubletree Monrovia also viewed

 

Been to Elements Restaurant Wine Bar - Doubletree Monrovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing