We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've been staying three weeks/month in the Extended Stay in Monrovia since February. I drive in from Nevada and always look forward to the room selected for me by Stephanie and her team. The room is always clean and ready for me and provides everything I look for in a "home away from home".

I use Extended Stay whenever I travel for business because I like to prepare my own food and the kitchen facilities provide that freedom. I haven't found a better value in Los Angeles on a cost/night and amenities basis. I look to my future stays and highly recommend this facility for the business traveler. By the way, if you're a traveler that doesn't like to cook for yourself, the hotel is within a block or two of many great restaurants.

Room Tip: The hotel is undergoing renovation at this time and I recommend a early reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a great staff they have. They sincerely go out of there way making u feel welcome! Stephanie always has a smile on her face going above and beyond making sure that your stay is the best possible. The entire staff is great and recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmjmkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I would like to thank Sherrine for all the hospitality and for kind help. Made me feel homely n accomodated well.
All credit to Sherrine!!!!!!!
She is not gem she is not anything else than an angel in disguise..
Rooms r good
kitchen is helpful

sherrine helped me alot wit my bill details and other comforts during my stay

Tluck

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tluckext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Overall, this hotel provides a great value. It is less expensive than most hotels in the LA area and provides a kitchen, which will save you even more money. The staff is helpful and friendly especially Stephanie. She has gone out of her way to help and provide resources numerous times for me and others.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived, my son and I truly felt welcome. I interacted with at least five different employees and each one conveyed a genuine sense of care for our comfort. I felt much more like an honored guest in their home rather than simply a passing patron of their place of work. This is rare. If I ever have need for a place to stay in that area again, I will not hesitate to return. In fact, I will look forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigR243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My last stay at this hotel was great as always. Adinah was very helpful on the telephone when I call in for last minute reservation. Adinah was also very flexible when it came to requesting early check in or late checkout. Adinah always have a smile with great attitude. It was always a great experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joec467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stephanie did an excellent job at the front desk. Her smile and great attitude is infectious! The rooms were clean and the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a first for me staying here. I will be coming back and staying there again in 6 months!

Markieth S.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markieth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review of our associates and our property. We're thrilled that this was your first time staying with us and because of the excellent experience, we will be seeing you again. We look forward to your next stay with us in Monrovia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#3 of 7 in Monrovia
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia

Address: 930 S 5th Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016-3144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Los Angeles - Monrovia Hotel Monrovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing