We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place :)”
Review of Frank's Cafe

Frank's Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mountain Ranch, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love this place :)”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Two words: Awesome bacon. Best breakfast in the county in my opinion. Friendly, small town dining at its best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I eat breakfast here on the last day of my visit to Hotel Leger.
Everything I have tried is very good and hot when set on the table.
My coffee cup is kept full ... Very important!
Servers are pleasant, great food and great staff, try it you will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Locals' Cafe”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This cafe is a classic locals' cafe with great food and service. It's a typical small town diner, not a chain, so the atmosphere isn't "cookie cutter" but the food is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penobscot, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

While visiting my cousins in Moke Hill, we ate at Franks many times...sometimes take out for breakfast. Every meal was excellent. Nice folks who own and work there...excellent service. Judy, Penobscot, Maine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judybluehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Run by a very nice Greek family, yet not a Greek restaurant. Fish and chips was the special, and although in the Sierra foothills, some distance from the Pacific, that sounded pretty good at the time rather than having a sandwich or a burger. No disappointment. Too often the batter thickness and greasiness overwhelms the amount of the fish, but this was not the case. The quality and quantity of the fries also made for a good fish and chip experience.

Frank's Cafe seems to be a local favorite with good food, an American-style diner atmosphere, clean and friendly service. This is the kind of restaurant I would like to have where I live...informal and comfortable local atmosphere with good homestyle cooking and a personal greeting from the staff when walking through the door. I will definitely go back for the breakfast when in the area again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing