We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“perfect on short notice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Mojave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mojave
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
San Francisco
1 review
“perfect on short notice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We stopped here to and from Las Vegas around midnight when we could not drive anymore. The staff was right there and as nice as could be and the rooms were the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stated in. This place is not fancy by any means but was more than I could have ever wanted on such short notice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o_soares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
the_tim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2007

Wow. We booked three nights online through the Choice Hotels website. When we showed up for our first night at 11:00, the lobby was locked, nobody answered the night bell, and nobody answered the phone. We called the reservations line who after half an hour were finally able to get someone to show up... who informed us that she didn't have the key?!? What the heck.

We stayed somewhere else that night, and should have gotten the clue, but decided due to price to go back to Econo Lodge for the last two nights. The room was beat up, with a confusing heater setup, very few outlets, and apparent burn holes in the sheets. When we returned the second night, the room was exactly as we left it. The bed had not been made, the towels not replaced, nor even the empty tissue box refilled. What a surprise, when we tried to go to and call the front desk for new towels, nobody answered.

The only redeeming qualities about the Econo Lodge are that it is off of the main Hwy 14 drag (and therefore quieter than other hotels in Mojave), it's got internet, and it's cheap. For the money though, I'd rather stay at the Motel 6, where there are at least people there to help you.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank the_tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mojave hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2006

Stayed for a brief, over-night stopover on a driving mini-vacation weekend.

Arrived around 1:30 AM on Friday. At first, the girl on duty wanted to deal with me through the check-in window, but after she saw that I wasn't some shady character, she let me into the lobby to finish checking in.

The room was a reasonable size on the second floor, back corner. Unfortunately, as the building is L-shaped and the only stairs at either end, it was bit of a walk down to my room.

The bed was a little on the soft side for my taste, but I wasn't staying long so it wasn't a big deal. What was a big deal was the Internet connection. One of the reasons that I chose this EconoLodge was that it advertised free wireless Internet. I just wanted to check my email really quickly before going to bed, but when I fired up my notebook, I discovered that there was a WEP key associated with the access point. I couldn't find any literature in the room indicating what that code might be, so I called down to the front desk. The girl searched around a bit but ultimately could not find the info, so no Internet access for me that night.

The shower was also a tad spotty, with half the water pouring out of the faucet, even when I was trying to take a shower.

For $50, no complaints, but don't expect anything approaching a full-service hotel.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maisany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2005

After our stops at other Econolodge hotels, we were happy to stop there in Mojave.. and we were not disappointed.

Considering the price (very low), the location is ok, the room were clean, and they probably suggest us the best restaurant for dinner we tried during our holiday.

Probably not at the same level as other “top” ranked Econolodge, but it was perfect for a relaxing night in Mojave city.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojave
0.7 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mojave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mojave

Property: Red Roof Inn Mojave
Address: 2145 State Highway 58, Mojave, CA 93501-1803 (Formerly Mojave Lodge)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Mojave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly Red Roof Inn Mojave is located near several Restaurants and local attractions. Mojave East Park is less than a half mile away. Other nearby attractions include Mojave Air & Space Port, Mojave Chamber of Commerce, and Camelot Golf Club. California City Chamber of Commerce and California City Community Center are also just a short drive from the hotel. The 100% smoke-free Red Roof Inn Mojave offers comfortable accommodations at a budget-friendly price. All room are smoke-free and include free WiFi and flat screen TV. Complimentary coffeehouse style coffee and tea are available in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mojave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mojave Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Mojave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing