We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for light sleepers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Mojave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Mojave to your Saves list
Motel 6 Mojave
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16958 State Route 58, SR 14 at SR 58, Mojave, CA 93501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not for light sleepers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A very typical example of a Motel 6, basic room, clean, comfortable, ample parking. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. The only downside to the stay was the noise from the neighbouring railway tracks. With a railroad crossing within a couple of hundred yards the train noise all through the night was a pain in the rear.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back and as far away from the railroad as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnsh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    20
    7
    9
See reviews for
9
13
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The rooms wears OK. But there was no breakfast. And no one to delivery food at all to the motel. If u had a car u could drive to get something to eat. But in a big truck no. They is alot for similar parking but that is all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truckermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mojave hotels

Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Mojave CA Motel 6. The other reviews are spot on. Rates are reasonable, rooms are small but very clean, with no luxuries like coffee pots or alarm clocks. Staff is friendly, Internet is cheap, and a lot of train noise. Close to pharmacy, groceries, and a cool little eatery. Overall, not bad for the money.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tlc141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Motel 6 is always substandard, but wow, this one is awful. The train barrels thru all night. It's like having a locomotive coming right thru the room. We had to keep the windows open because the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The door was not able to close all the way and lock; my husband had to get tools from the car and fix it. The town of Mojave is a scarey dump. The only sit down food is Denny's. We had found a restaurant review on line for Cafe 58 that looked good; we got there and the building was abandoned. Do yourself a favor and stay in the cute town on Tehachapi instead which has decent hotels and and a few cute looking restaurants. (We found that town AFTER we spent the night in Mojave.)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcipolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Clean, functional but you'd better like trains going by, oh my! Not the motels fault but wow.

Room Tip: Try to drive thru
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkmakibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Well..this is a Motel 6, and that's exactly what you get. A clean but small and very basic room, at a very good rate. I paid ca. 38$ plus tax. Internet is available at 2,99$ per 24h. The pool is quite nice, staff is friendly. A supermarket and a restaurant are within walking distance. And about the noise: Traffic on the highway dies down after sunset. So no noise from there. And yes, you will hear trains at night. But you hear those in all of Mojave. Motel 6 is not worse than the other, more expensive motels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallomainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Mojave is a small town in the middle of nowhere. This motel is simple but fine, and very good value for money. Some noise from the nearby railroad.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojave
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
1.8 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#5 of 9 in Tehachapi
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mojave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mojave

Property: Motel 6 Mojave
Address: 16958 State Route 58, SR 14 at SR 58, Mojave, CA 93501
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mojave 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Mojave CA is located in the heart of the Mojave Desert, nearby area restaurants and shopping. Visit Willow Springs Intl Raceway 17 miles or Red Rock Canyon 24 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Mojave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Mojave
Mojave Motel 6
Mojave Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing