We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant clean motel - but take earplugs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pleasant clean motel - but take earplugs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

This Motel looked one of the nicer ones on the main road through Mojave. The rooms were fine - comfy clean beds, nice bathroom, and we were able to have use of the Internet free of charge which was useful. The staff members we met were friendly and helpful. The main rail line runs right in front of the Motel and my partner asked if they ran all night. 'Oh no' he was told, 'they stop around 10.15'.....'but they start again around 3.30...' - Yup! at least it was an honest answer. I wear earplugs anyway but I was aware of the rumbling locomotives throughout the night though this didn't keep me wide awake. Breakfast was OK - less choice than in some Motels with free breakfast but perfectly adequate and the guy on reception made sure drink dispensers and other breakfast items were kept topped up. Would I recommend this place to a friend? One who is hard of hearing maybe! To be honest many Motels were close to the rail line and otherwise this was a perfectly nice place for a night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Sutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    51
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
37
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
trek1006
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

Well, what can I say. While planning a trip from LA to Vegas with a friend, we decided to spend the night before going on a tour of Mojave Airport. While looking at hotels in the area, and using this site for guidance picked this hotel hoping I was not wrong.
Greeted by a very friendly receptionist at and after a quick check in we were off to our room (after walking the wrong way) Big room, nice TV, microwave and fridge, heater, comfy chair, 2 double beds, comfy pillows, nice little bathroom, all very clean and just right for what we needed. Free WIFI also made this a great place to stay (Stayed in the Hilton LAX, for more money, and no free internet, i don't get it)

Called 2 times to the front desk for info on a few things and each time she was very helpful and could not fault the service.

Would defiantly stay here again if I had to come to the area

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trek1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2010
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

I was amazed by the beauty of the room I found at this Days Inn, first and foremost. They must have had feng shui help in laying it out. I was expecting a LOT less than what I found. The room was meticulously clean, the furnishings were plush but simple. There was a convenient business desk. WiFi was free and convenient, albeit non-secure. Lighting was recessed, throughout, and had dimmer switches! There was a large flat panel, hi-def, TV (not that I had time to watch it, mind you). There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room ... which was all I usually need when staying for longer periods of time on business. I slept VERY well. The payment was made through my business contact, so I cannot comment on price, but I noticed many construction-level truck rigs in the parking area, so I have to believe it is quite affordable. The check-in clerk was polite, pleasant and expected me by name. Down to earth, really. He offered breakfast in the morning and, had I not been planning to dine with my business contact, that might also have been a plus. I would recommend this place to anybody with business in Mojave, CA.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QABusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2010
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, Ca Location, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We were out doing work in the desert that involved hiking 4 to 8 miles a day. I can't eat wheat so having a fridge & microwave made it easy to do meals. One thing though - their coded wireless router was having issues while we were there so I & one of my coworkers couldn't get online.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2010
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about Days Inn Mojave.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 661-824-2421.

Sincerely,
Victor
General Manager
Days Inn Mojave, Ca Location, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Mojave is a good place to stop between LA and the Sierras. My only complaint was that the A/C unit was loud. There was no way to keep the fan on constantly, other than setting the temperature to 50. So it cycled on and off frequently, and every time it came on, it was loud. But otherwise, everything was great. To give me a quiet room, they put me in the building at the rear (there are two separate buildings) so I never heard the trains. Across the street (not the main highway, but a small side street) is a coffee and donut and ice cream shop that had long hours (opened at 6am Sunday, I believe). A mini-mart at a Shell station is also across the street. And a number of eating places are within a quick walk - McDonald's, Carl's Jr, Dennys. And the cost was fairly cheap.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarySaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

Guess we made the mistake of not knowing to ask for a room in the back section. Trains running all night right across the road do not add up to a good nights rest. If train noise (and road noise) doesn't bother you, I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

This was a very comfortable room. We just stayed for the night before heading to Arizona but it was comfy with waffles the next morning. Very friendly staff. There is a pool but didn't try it because it was extremely windy with major wind gusts but it looked clean. Also, when I booked on wyndham rewards, there were no non-smoking rooms available but I requested if one became available, I would like one. When we checked in, the desk clerk said that he had put us in a non-smoking room as requested. Really appreciated that.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chani31f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojave
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
1.2 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#4 of 8 in Tehachapi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave
Motel 6 Mojave
#6 of 8 in Mojave
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mojave - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Address: 16100 Sierra Hwy, Mojave, CA 93501-1520 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mojave - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Of The Desert ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Mojave - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mojave
Mojave Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing