We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Much more than I expected. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful with local attractions. The rooms were very clean and we took pictures of the restroom yo replicate at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alfredo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here to photograph red rock California state park. The property is "tired ". Needs rehabbing including carpet and wall covering. It is across the street from an active railway and contractors with large loud pickup trucks stay here at the days inn Overall not bad not great. Just average.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here for a few months while working on wind and solar projects in the area. Victor the GM is the best, going out of his way, making my stay as pleasant as possable.
The rooms are quiet, reasonably clean, AC good, beds ok, showers good. I chose to stay in the back farther away from the train tracks and Hwy 14. I had no problems. I will stay here again if I'm working in the area.. Thank you Victor. Till we meet again.

problems with noise or security.
The breakfast bar is minimal.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dewayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was clean with plenty of room, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Be aware the train track is just across the street but the noise was minimal - no whistles, just a little track noise. No problem for an overnight stop but we did not check out available restaurants although there is a McDonalds just next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Marvin, at the front desk was excellent. Room was good. Hot tub had lots of suds. No soap in the room but Marvin found a bar for us. Thanks to Marvin I would recommend the hotel again..




  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rosita Allyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Days Inn, Mojave and for sharing your views through TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is very motivating for the team. We value your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Victor Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojave
0.1 mi away
Best Western Desert Winds
1.2 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Best Western California City Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave
Motel 6 Mojave
#4 of 8 in Mojave
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#3 of 8 in Mojave
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mojave - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Address: 16100 Sierra Hwy, Mojave, CA 93501-1520 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range: $52 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mojave - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Of The Desert ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Mojave - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mojave
Mojave Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing