We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in Mojave” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    49
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
37
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

There is a railway close to the hotel but once you keep everything closed and air conditioner on it might not disturb you at all. The air conditioner unit is new but it has that issue of turning off as the target temperature is reached. All in all a very decent stay that didn't cost much.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanthuyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner loves US trains and right across the road is a railroad that has freight trains going by every 15 minutes or so. He almost camped out there instead of the hotel room! The trains did not keep us awake at all and the location was great. Short walk to Denny's up the road and other restaurants. Complimentary breakfast and on-site computer for guests to use. No fridge in room, but Reception offered to freeze our chilly packs overnight. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCandWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here while driving from Yuma to Sacramento and it was absolutely great. The rooms were nicely appointed and the price was great. We couldn't believe we were actually at a Days Inn once inside the room. There was plenty of parking for our rental truck and plenty of eateries around. From now on whenever we don't feel like doing the drive in one day, we plan to make this our stopover.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear, Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I have made a note of your feedback with regards to the service at the hotel. You will be pleased to note that the management team of both the hotels is largely trained at The Days inn of Learning and Development wherein a common set of service standards and ethics are imparted to all. Nevertheless your feedback is precious to us and we will strive to improve our service standards.

Thank you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Days inn Mojave.

Victor Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

My stay at Days Inn, Mojave, was excellent with respect to quiet and cleanliness of room, breakfast, and convenience of access. In addition, the General Manager, Victor Patel was totally responsive in dealing with an item I had inadvertently left behind. Packaging and mailing the item to my home address required considerable effort on his part and he is to be commended for providing such services to his guests. Thanks, Victor - you are great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi, Mr. James

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about The Days inn Mojave with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mojave.


Warm regards,
Victor Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

A nice hotel with clean, updated rooms with excellent lighting.It fair for money, and very good.Breakfast and seating area was clean and comfortable.The breakfast choices were above average. The location is very nice with nice looking surroundings.The staff is very friendly and provide nice service...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojave
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
1.2 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#5 of 9 in Tehachapi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave
Motel 6 Mojave
#4 of 8 in Mojave
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mojave - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Property: Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Address: 16100 Sierra Hwy, Mojave, CA 93501-1520 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mojave - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Of The Desert ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Mojave - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mojave
Mojave Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing