We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, nice bedroom, good lighting, bath could use updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Reviewed September 18, 2011

A vast improvement since the days of the White's Motel! Clean, updated rooms with excellent lighting. Was good value for money, and very good for Mojave. Complimentary breakfast and seating area was clean and re-supplied even though we came towards the end. The breakfast choices were above average. Service was courteous.

My criticisms involve the coffee maker (needed cleaning--stunk of old coffee), the in-room coffee (undrinkable), and--most importantly--the shower/bath (could not adjust shower head, rubber bathmat was filthy and worn out, drain needed unclogging). This would be four stars if they had given as much attention to the bathing area as they did to the sleeping area.

This all being said, I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a room with updated bath. Stay in back, away from the train tracks and the road. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gcfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

A good motel, not fancy, but modern & very clean. We stayed at the back of the motel & did not notice any train or road noise. Breakfast was adequate. Price was good, Bed was comfortable after a long drive. Air conditioning worked very well! Would stay there again if in Mojave.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Doolittlespots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our granddaughter's All Star softball team made it to the State tournament in Lancaster but by the time we qualified every hotel in the Lancaster/Palmdale area was full! So we started searching for alternatives and the closest place we could find that sounded decent was the Days Inn in Mojave. It was about a 1/2 hour drive to the ballfields but really wasn't bad. The manager, Victor, was VERY accommodating when I called and asked him to hold 12 rooms. All the families made their own reservations and everything went off without a hitch. The rooms were clean, the pool area was nice and it had a bar-b-que that we used for a team party. We made sure to ask for rooms on the backside of the property so the trains that run through Mojave at all hours were not an issue at all. This place is a converted motel from the 50's but has been re-done and upgraded and is very clean. It's nothing fancy, but the price was definitely right and the kids had a great time! A real family-friendly place! There is a McDonalds on one side and a Subway on the other that you can walk to, and there are plenty of other fast-food places just a block or so away. The price of the room also includes a decent breakfast with fresh-made waffles, cereal, yogurt, sweetrolls, juice and coffee. Mojave is a tiny town that you would normally drive through to get to somewhere else, but if you need to stay there, I highly recommed the Days Inn! Thanks Victor and Lily for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the property to avoid train noise. (Take a fan when you travel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jer29_11-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about The Days inn Mojave with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mojave.


Warm regards,

Victor Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I gave this hotel 4 stars based upon the overall experience at this hotel vs. the location. For a motel in Mojave this place was great. My daughter's All-Star team made it to the State Championships in Lancaster, but by the time we were ready to block rooms for the team, Lancaster, Palmdale and the surrounding areas were booked up, we ended up here at the Days Inn in Mojave. They were more than accomodating for both of the division teams we had staying there. The management is great and the place is pretty clean overall. A few bugs, but what do you expect in Mojave? If I ever had to spend the night in Mojave, this would be the place to stay. They also had a great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I have made a note of your feedback with regards to the service at the hotel. You will be pleased to note that the management team of both the hotels is largely trained at The Days inn of Learning and Development wherein a common set of service standards and ethics are imparted to all. Nevertheless your feedback is precious to us and we will strive to improve our service standards.

Thank you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Days inn Mojave.

Victor Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

First, a couple of comments about Mojave. Several reviewers have mentioned the trains. Most of the hotels in Mojave are on Sierra Highway. The train tracks run along side Sierra Highway, so just about any hotel is going to have train noise. Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, and it should be a little quieter, but you will still know that the trains are there. Secondly, there is wind and blowing dust/sand in the desert. Expect it at all properties.

As for the Days Inn, we were pleasantly surprised with the property. For the price, the room was clean, with average amenities, and everything in the room worked. The manager was helpful, though not particularly outgoing. The breakfast was minimal, but they did have a waffle machine. The property advertises as pet friendly, which it was, but they did not have a dirt area designated for pets to "go".

While I would not particularly want to stay in Mojave again, the Days Inn offers good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
victor patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Room was clean and very nice. Looked like it was recently remodeled. Continental breakfast was great. We could hear the train, but it wasn't too annoying. You can ask for a room at the other side of the inn, farther from the train, if available. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redtail444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Mojave, General Manager at Motel 6 Mojave - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I have made a note of your feedback with regards to the service at the hotel. You will be pleased to note that the management team of both the hotels is largely trained at The Days inn of Learning and Development wherein a common set of service standards and ethics are imparted to all. Nevertheless your feedback is precious to us and we will strive to improve our service standards.

Thank you and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Days inn Mojave.

Victor Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We were travelling from Bakersfield to the deathvalley, and looked for a place to stay on the way. DaysInn is a good option for that in a place where no decent other possibilities are available. We've arrived late and tired, and got a quick and usefull service. We were so tired that we didn't hear the train that has passed few times during the night just a few hundreds feet away from the hotel..
Breakfast was plain and nice and the front desk guys were very helpful.
A possible option for the desolated desert.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyPorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mojave
0.1 mi away
Best Western Desert Winds
1.2 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#6 of 8 in Tehachapi
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave
Motel 6 Mojave
#3 of 8 in Mojave
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#4 of 8 in Mojave
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mojave - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mojave - Airport

Address: 16100 Sierra Hwy, Mojave, CA 93501-1520 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Mojave
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Mojave
Price Range: $49 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mojave - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel Of The Desert ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Mojave - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mojave
Mojave Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing