We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
116
84
33
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
84
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree wifioff the highwayno frillsa great place to staycable tvmicrowavemoteldesertnoisestopcaliforniadustremotevegastruck
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 250 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2010

All the accouterments of a swell motel: comfy bed, quiet guests, friendly manager, decent price.

Oh, and the wifi, mini-fridge, microwave, and cable TV are better than you'd expect for the price. The zippy internet connection is especially handy.

Driving through Mojave you'll spot signs for cheaper prices. Keep on motoring, friend. Stay away from sketchy-ville and park your car right here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highway163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Owner at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Hello,

We are glad you found our motel to be a pleasant stay. Thank you for your testimonal.

Andy & Nancy
Desert Inn, Mojave, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We checked into the Desert Inn late at night, and were greeted by Arun, who was friendly and helpful despite the late hour. The parking lot was well lit, and our car full of stuff was safe. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. A huge bonus was the refrigerator with large freezer and a microwave. There's also free wifi and TV with plenty of channels. We've stayed at numerous motels across America, and this is in the running for the nicest at the same price point. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillTravelingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Owner at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Hello,

Thank you for picking our motel while you were passing through Mojave. We are glad you found our motel to be a pleasant stay.

Andy & Nancy
Desert Inn, Mojave, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

This is a nice motel, clean with good amenities, like wireless Internet connection, microwave, cable TV and small refrigerator, all included and at a reasonable price. Pet friendly. Service was great and a small problem was fixed quickly. Help was offered in my setting up my computer for their network. The problem was me, not their network. I will be going back again in two months.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwindus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Owner at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time and writing pleasant words for our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Andy and Nancy
Desert Inn, Mojave, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Nice little find in Mohave. Price is right. Owners very welcoming and accommodating. Room clean and bright.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbmckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Owner at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2010

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Andy and Nancy
Desert Inn, Mojave CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This is not a resort hotel, but a "motor lodge". No frills, but for an overnight stay while on the road it's perfect! - way better than a motel 6. It's a dated building, but very clean, fresh paint, new furniture and a very friendly manager. In fact, he turned the air conditioner on in our room to cool the room down before our arrival. The bed was very comfortable and this is a quiet location, so we got a good nites sleep. We paid $49 AAA rate, which included coffee, juice and pastries. Also, free wi-fi, in room fridge and microwave. Would reccommend without hestiation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Owner at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2010

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our motel.
Andy and Nancy
Desert Inn, Mojave CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews