We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
116
84
33
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
84
33
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree wifioff the highwayno frillsa great place to staycable tvmicrowavemoteldesertnoisestopcaliforniadustremotevegastruck
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 250 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed enroute for one night with my elderly mom & small dog. Older, but spotlessly clean & comfortable. Updated bathroom, great shower, microwave & refrigerator, great TV, wiFi. A budget price but such value, and the proprieter is the very nicest man! Pet friendly, which is always a requirement for me at any price!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbyprall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Manager at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time and writing about your experience staying at the Desert Inn. Thank you for noticing how clean our rooms are. From AAA we always get the cleanliest motel in Mojave honors. Once again, thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our your stay at the Desert Inn.

Andy & Lisa
Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Small owner operated business. Great service. Mgmnt dedicated to the comfort and needs of their guests.
Excellent tv and channels. Can easily plug in laptop to hdmi and watch streaming video.
I have stayed here numerous times.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobiLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Manager at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the kind words and your continued stay at the Desert Inn! We appreciate that you have noticed all the comforts we provide our guests while staying at the Desert Inn.

Andy & Lisa
Desert Inn
Mojave, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As others have noted, this motel is old and worn and kind of "funky", but it was very good for an overnight stop in Mojave. Room was clean and had everything we needed. The price was great (not even an extra charge for our dog). The manager was pleasant and offered assistance if we needed it. We had a little trouble finding the place initially because our gps wouldn't recognize the address we had, but it eventually worked out. If you want luxury or fancy, this isn't it. But if you want a good old-fashioned bedroom for a short stay at a very reasonable price, give it a try.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Manager at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello,

We are sorry that you found our motel old & funky. The Desert Inn has been here for many years. Even though our motel is a bit older we do everything we can to give our guests all the modern comforts. From flat screen tv's with over 130 hi-def channels, to free wi-fi, free continental breakfast, fridge and microwave provided in the rooms etc... Thank you for staying at the Desert Inn and for taking the time to post a review about our motel.

Andy & Lisa
Desert Inn
Mojave, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Cleanliness is our #1 priority when traveling and we were totally satisfied on that score. The rooms were small but well appointed along with frig, micro and wifi. the manager and his family are constantly improving the property and are very friendly. We have stayed here twice and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPA120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Manager at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your stay at the Desert Inn. There are a lot of options in Mojave and thank you for staying here multiple times.

Andy & Lisa
Desert Inn
Mojave CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and it was made by the really friendly staff and management who went to every effort to help us and make us feel welcome. It started as we got a little lost driving to the motel (it's not the easiest to find but worth it!) but after calling, the manager was really helpful giving me directions which were perfect! The room was great - clean, big and nicely decorated. There was a coffee machine in the room and the breakfast was fine. We called the manager to help us with our tv and he came immediately and was really helpful (and solved the tv issue immediately!). Seriously don't hesitate and just book this place - best motel we stayed in on our 14 day tour of california!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunbhula, Manager at Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello Mike,

Wow, we are very happy to see that our motel was the best place you stayed in, while traveling through California. Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your experience at the Desert Inn.

Andy & Lisa
Desert Inn
Mojave, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews