We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happening Little Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Bean Coffee House

Queen Bean Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Modesto
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
lathrop ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happening Little Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I'm choosey on my coffee selections. My inner child tends to get cranky if its not good coffee. This adorable little place passed with flying colors. The selection of drinks is amazing and the coffee delicious. Very comfortable seating arrangements inside or out on the patio. A sweet bonus is open mic night which is frequent. If you want a clean comfortable hang out with great coffee you cant go wrong with The Queen Bean in Modesto.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danalathrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“studying for finals with my daughter!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Queen Bean has the hands down best Mexican Coffee in Modesto! My daughter and I went there on Sunday to study for our finals during breakfast! They have indoor and outdoor seating and everyone just gets along fine!!! I don't know the one guy's name but he is soo sweet. We often get coffee here and just sit and visit. It's such a comfortable place to be! Oh and the service and food and coffee are great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sshikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandScott
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I love this coffee house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Modesto is a really boring town and you would not expect to find such a wonderful coffee shop in this town ... fabulous ambiance amazing coffee good food great spaces both indoors and out just a wonderful space to be

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Everything a coffee house should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Super chill spot in downtown modesto. This establish spans the entire structure and yard of a converted residence. Very roomy shades porches and patio areas. Decent ice coffee. Great place to study, play board games, talk

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gimmeshelter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great coffee house in a great building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

A good place to study, grade papers, wrote books,meet friends, even drink coffee.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Campervann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Bean Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Queen Bean Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing