We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$148
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Modesto)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
25
23
27
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
23
27
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondwafflesrelaxing staybehind the counterdecent hotelevery morningroom was cleannice breakfastother hotelsgreat roomenjoyed my stayfirst floorbreakfast buffetfreewayrepairatrium
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 99 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

On our way north, we started to look for a place for the night. Comfort Inn was on our radar. We found that the staff were very friendly and professional. The room and bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Best of all was the Koi pond right outside our room. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toro1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My son lives in Modesto so for the last 4 years I have been staying here about once every couple of months and the last 5 trips i have made I have seen a very serious decline in the hotel. The rooms are not as clean as they use to be, the place itself seems to be falling apart. Even though the rooms are inclosed the place just not feel as safe as it once did. I have noticed what seemed to be prostitution and drug activity going on. The staff has always been nice and the price has seemed fair but I will not be bringing my family back to this hotel again unless I cant get a room somewhere else. Whoever owns this place now has let it turn into a dump and even though it has a pool and a coy pond with a decent breakfast its just a step up from motel 6. I would seriously not advice staying here if you are worried about the safety of your family. I hope the the manager reads this and hopefully something is done about the on going problems at this hotel. It really is a shame to see what use to be a decent hotel for a fair price turn into an over priced dump. I hope this helps

Room Tip: make sure you dead lock the door
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have been trying to reach management for over 2 weeks due to cancellation on this advertisement states no cancellation fees she has not called me back. I understand she had just got back from vacation and she was busy it's been two weeks now and she still has not called me back she knows what is concerning. I'm assuming if she feels if you ignore it that's a better way to
handle it and I really believe that's very unprofessional for the manager at this comfort suite in. I've never had any trouble in and any other Comfort Suites so I guess its due to the management at each place on its own. very disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Choice Hotels and am a Diamond member. Some of their hotels excell and some don't. This one doesn't. As a Diamond member you aresupposed to be acknowledged and thanked for your patronage and offered a room upgrade if available as standard practice. The lady behind the counter was nice enough but never mentioned anything. I asked if any upgrades were available and she said they had some rooms with jacuzzi tubs but that they weren't upgrades because they cost more than the room I was staying in. I again asked to confirm and she advised they had no room upgrades (website showed several available rooms). I was a little out off as I spend a lot if time and money at their hotels without much of anything in return. This same treatment has happened at many of their other hotels and I may need to start looking for another hotel chain to patronize. I am not trying to be pretentious. It is nice to be acknowledged and given the things you have earned. It would be similar to earning elite status on an airline and then told to sit at the back of the plane and told to shut up and be grateful someone was willing to sell you a seat. Anyway, I will choose to spend my money somewhere else next time. My single king room cost 74 a night plus taxes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was In town for a few days in February 2012. I needed to checkin early, like 11am and the front desk clerk was very accommodating! They let me check in early. I also was impressed by the room. It was very clean, not too spacious though. I had a nice view of the pool/ patio area. I didn't eat the breakfast... So no comment on that. The next morning, I needed toothpaste and the front desk clerk also gave me that, at no additional cost! That's always very nice. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others. The location is nice, kind of secluded from what I rmember and I like that. There's a couple fast foods close by... And the mall is about 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skaur0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews