We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice stay during a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overall nice stay during a wedding”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. Had great meals, wonderful service, and the room was big and clean. The bedding and bed were all very nice and we slept well. The hotel was nicely decorated, however our room was old and dated. Maybe they hadn't gotten to update it yet?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the service that we offer our guests. I think you will be pleasantly surprised on your next visit to the hotel as we will be making some improvements soon.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    318
    141
    68
    27
See reviews for
183
145
51
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff were very helpful and the hotel condition overall is nice, but being located directly across from railroad tracks upon which a freight train passes by every half hour (24 hours a day) blaring its horn, I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'd like to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay with us. When you come to a hotel you're expecting to get a great night's sleep and unfortunately we were not able to provide you with that. Again, I thank you for your review and we'll be sure to keep your comments in mind as we make future improvements to our hotel. I'd love to have you back to give our hotel a second chance.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Welcome bags for the 80 rooms that were occupied by our friends and family were not given to the guests!! We returned home with them...not happy! Asked the front desk what happened and was told neither of them were on duty friday or saturday. Also, there is a piano in lobby and one of our guests is a concert pianist and wanted to play. We were told no as the front desk would not be able to hear the phone ring. Why have a piano if it can't be used? The pool is kept at 72 degrees, that is outrageous, no wonder there was no one in it all weekend. I remember this from a wedding I attended 2 years ago..I thought perhaps they had just filled the pool, but that is the temp all year. The rooms are clean and the maid service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We take all complaints very seriously and I will personally look into what happened and reach out to you. We are sorry you had a mixed experience with our hotel and can only hope you will give us a second chance to impress you sometime in the future.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was fantastic. It was extremely clean, smelled wonderful and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. As Hilton Honors members, we were upgraded to a suite for free. We decided to have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The service from the restaurant was excellent. All the servers were friendly, thoughtful and were very good. The food was also good and an excellent value. Everything was great except for the location. We did not realize that the hotel was right next to train tracks. So we were woken up three times when the train passed through, sounding it's horn for about 15-30 seconds each time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our services. We hope that you will choose us again when visiting Modesto.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great stay for a high end Hotel in Modesto. Couldn't think of any other place I would rest my head at while staying in the valley. I tried a low end place in Turlock and it was horrible, DoubleTree suited my needs. Stepped a few feet and saw a movie and Brenden Theatres, nice little downtown area, very quiet! Recommend this place for a quiet day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartonFire64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and hope that you continue staying with us on future travels to Modesto.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Came to Modesto for a hearing in court the next day. The service was impeccable and particularly good when they allowed me and my co-counsel to eat late at the restaurant (almost completely alone) so we could prep for the next day's hearing. My wife was with me and had room service. Ron, the person who took her order, personally delivered it much sooner than she expected. He was excellent. We will be staying there in January for about six weeks with co-counsel. I will contact the g.m. to see about accommodations over that long period. Larry Biegel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Biegel:

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We spend a lot of time training in customer service and we are thrilled that our hard work is paying off. We have many Attorney's stay in our hotel as we are convenient to the Court House and we will be sure to reach out to you today regarding your future travel needs. Thanks again for your kind words.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Staff was extremely helpful. Everyone from the Valet, Front Desk, and Bar Servers. I frequent the Modesto Doubletree every six to seven weeks and the experience is always a good one. This is by far the best place to stay while visiting Modesto, CA. Please keep up the excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and services. We put a lot of time into training and upholding our standards and we are glad you noticed. We hope that you will choose us again in your future travels to Modesto.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
270 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Address: 1150 9th St, Modesto, CA 95354-0823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Modesto
#2 Business Hotel in Modesto
#2 Family Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Modesto is located in the heart of downtown Modesto. Our location is in the center of dining, shopping, entertainment and culture venues such as the Gallo Center for the Arts. Our bright and spacious 100% non-smoking guest room and suites feature a breezy California style with all the comforts and conveniences of home. Location To AttractionsDoubletree by Hilton Modesto is the crossroads for many Northern California destinations like Yosemite National Park, Castle Air Museum, Fresno, Sacramento, Napa Valley and the San Francisco Bay Area along with nearby Central Valley wineries. The hotel is also centrally located to several sports complexes like Rainbow Fields, Big League of Dreams, Pedretti Park and Mistlin Sports Park which hold soccer and baseball events. Whether your visit to Modesto entails work, play or both, our full-service hotel and caring, courteous staff look forward to welcoming you with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Modesto Hotel Modesto
Doubletree Modesto
Modesto Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing