We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National American Miss Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Helena, United States
1 review
“National American Miss Family Weekend”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were delighted to stay at DoubleTree Modesto, CA. The staff were great and the facilities were very comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a great mid-way stop to Yosemite & other Central California attractions; and shares lots of information about them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We certainly enjoyed having the American Miss Pageant at the hotel and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. Hopefully we get to see you next year as well.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    323
    142
    68
    29
See reviews for
185
147
51
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My patio door was stuck and could not lock at night Not-Safe. Manager came to help instead of maintenance person, who came next morning fixed door but room smelled like WD-40 most of the day. Not acknowledge at check out "no were "Sorry". Pool was nice no deeper than 4 1/2 feet, perfect for kids. Beds are comfy, hard to sleep in you can the maids vacuuming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dolly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments about the hotel. I certainly apologize for the safety concern regarding your pation door. This has been repaired now so rest assured this will not happen again in your future stays.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penngrove, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel met our expectations. Some rooms are updated more than others, as we were a large group going into eachother's rooms. But overall, our experience was good. The hotel is quite cold inside so make sure you bring your jacket when you leave your room. The restaurant staff was friendly but food choices are limited on the menu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of your kind comments regarding the hotel. We are working on a new menu for the restaurant to include a wider variety of items. I certainly hope that we will be your hotel of choice when visiting Modesto again.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

the hotel is presentable and the staff is accommodating, however the room was not very clean and the bathroom had a terrible smell. The room service was good and the pool is good for kids. I left my flat iron in the room and when I called the hotel housekeeping they claim it was not turned in, so they clearly stole it. I likely will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sonja:

Thank you for writing to us regarding your stay on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will be in contact with you soon so that we may be better able to locate your missing item. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay but I am hopeful that you will give us a second chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN PABLO, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great breakfast, hospitality, and staff! Many places to eat walking distance(Loards, Jumba Juice, Taco Bell, Mc Donalds etc.-more affordable than restaurant onsite when you are feeding a family. Brendan theaters right across the street. Easy freeway access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chasity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Modesto downtown. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mildew on Bathroom Tiles for this caliber of hotel is unacceptable - also electrical outlet in bathroom was not working at all. Thankfully, my trip was business on State rates so I didn't bother to complain for assistance. However, if I had to personally pay for this hotel, the charges would have been well over $100 which would have been unacceptable for hotel chain of this caliber.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I certainly appreciate you bringing those items to my attention and I will be sure to follow up with Housekeeping and Engineering. We hope that you will give us a second chance to impress you on your next visit to Modesto.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pleased with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. Room was great and comfortable for our family. Telephone service from hotel needs work on returning calls, however staff at the hotel during the stay were all excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of the kind words you had to stay on the property and we will certainly improve on our call backs to guests on your future stays. We hope that you will choose us again when visiting Modesto.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#3 of 20 in Modesto
275 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Address: 1150 9th St, Modesto, CA 95354-0823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Modesto
#2 Business Hotel in Modesto
#2 Family Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Modesto is located in the heart of downtown Modesto. Our location is in the center of dining, shopping, entertainment and culture venues such as the Gallo Center for the Arts. Our bright and spacious 100% non-smoking guest room and suites feature a breezy California style with all the comforts and conveniences of home. Location To AttractionsDoubletree by Hilton Modesto is the crossroads for many Northern California destinations like Yosemite National Park, Castle Air Museum, Fresno, Sacramento, Napa Valley and the San Francisco Bay Area along with nearby Central Valley wineries. The hotel is also centrally located to several sports complexes like Rainbow Fields, Big League of Dreams, Pedretti Park and Mistlin Sports Park which hold soccer and baseball events. Whether your visit to Modesto entails work, play or both, our full-service hotel and caring, courteous staff look forward to welcoming you with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Modesto Hotel Modesto
Doubletree Modesto
Modesto Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing