We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This used to be a Ramada Inn, is clean, quiet and a good value for the price. I was pleased to find that the fridge was located inside a cabinet, as sometimes the sound of a fridge can keep me awake. The room also included a flat screen tv, desk, reading chair, coffee maker and hair dryer. The room was more spacious than I expected, and the bathroom was roomy and appeared recently upgraded. Very nice tub/shower.

The hotel is located just off Hwy 99 and is located near two shopping malls, and is within 2 miles of a myriad of restaurants of all price ranges and cuisines.

Hint: Approaching from the Carpenter exit off Hwy 99, take the second entrance to the hotel, and park under the lobby canopy as you check in. Why? The parking lot around the hotel is one-way, running clockwise around the hotel. Parking in front of the lobby, with your passenger door closest to the lobby doors, will have your car facing in the clockwise direction, avoiding the need to circle back around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I would assume that you have stayed with us prior when we were still a Ramada. I hope you enjoyed the complete renovations that have been done since then. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Palm Court Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

My room was overlooked the courtyard with Palm trees. the grounds cool and pleasant. The staff were so friendly and helpful really going out of their way. My room was quiet and clean and everything worked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Sharon,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your wonderful stay. I am pleased to hear that everything was enjoyable and we hope your travels from Vacaville will bring you our way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It's conveniently located off 99 and local fast food places are within walking distance. The hotel was recently renovated completely which makes the BW look updated and welcoming. The front desk staff upon check in and at check out were friendly and engaging. Hot breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30 in their cozy dining area that included scrambled eggs, DIY waffles, sausages, muffins, cereals, apple & orange juices and coffee. There's a nice, clean swimming pool just outside the breakfast room and just at the end of the courtyard.
We booked 3 rooms for our family: 2 Queen rooms (connecting); 1 King. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds & pillows quite comfortable. The tub and toilet are private and the sink and vanity area are open and basic.
Our 20lb dog was gladly welcomed here and we were given a little gift for him, actually!
We were awakened at 3am by a loud foursome sitting in the small sitting area within the courtyard. Unfortunately, our room 235 overlooked this spot but a quick call to the front desk dispersed them. However, they took their fun to the pool at 4am. I turned on the a/c to drown that out. Management should ensure that the pool remain closed at night.
This would not discourage us from visiting again. On the contrary, had we more time we would have stayed longer and we intend on making more overnight stays when we visit our family in Modesto.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms are much bigger than King. Because of the attractiveness of the courtyard, these...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It's great to hear our staff was engaging and you enjoyed your breakfast. I'm sure your pet enjoyed the courtyard. We look forward to hosting your next stay when you are in town to see family.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel was quiet and comfortable enough for one night. Clean is important to me and was quite satisfied with the room, linens and towels. We stayed here on our way to visit caverns and after researching many places along the route on line prior, we were concerned about noise from the highway or from trains, but even though it was easy access to the highway it was just far enough to not be bothered by noise. Rooms are a little stuffy with no AC, but was good once it was on and it was not noisy either. Rooms are small, but redone recently. Very lush court yard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Melinda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and I'm glad you were able to get a good nights rest. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Now that hotel is a Best Western, they did a great job updating the rooms. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms, great pool for kids, good breakfast selection, helpful staff. Good location near variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ModestoMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your response on your stay with us. I'm glad to see you and your children enjoyed our facilities!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room and accommodations are great for the price. The hotel is completely renovated, and the bed was comfortable. The room is small, but still big enough for the two of us. The location is easy to get to--right off I-99, and close to many restaurants. However, we had very loud, partying neighbors until after 3AM, and nothing was done to remedy the situation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us Michele! We appreciate the feedback and I'm glad the renovation is apparent. I apologize for the noisy neighbors. We do have security on-site so that issue should always be taken care of.

Thanks again for your time and we hope to host your stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Best Western Palm Court was a delightful place to stay while in Modesto. The rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious, and the pool and jacuzzi were perfect after working a long day at the conference. This was an affordable and wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello Elizabeth and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our facilities after a long day in a conference. Thank you and we hope to see you again on your next trip, business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Court Inn

Address: 2001 W Orangeburg Ave, I-99 and Briggsmore/Carpenter, Modesto, CA 95350-3741 (Formerly Ramada Inn Modesto)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palm Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Palm Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Ramada Inn
Ramada Modesto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing