We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel the week end of April 12 and the 13th 2013. Its a nice place to stay. The rooms were very clean. The flowers and the trees were very nice. The few problems in the room was, the sliding bathroom door,it was hard to open an close an their was no microwave. Other than that is was a nice room, the bed was comfortable, except for the pillows they weren't so much. The staff was nice an helpful. The only complaint my family had was the breakfast wasn't good. The waffles were fine but the rest was not. The muffins didn't taste fresh or the other pastry served. In the most part its a nice place to stay. My family an I live in CA for many years,now we live in OR,so its nice to have a nice place to sleep when we visit our son an granddaughter who also enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: Do not have rooms under the stairs,very noise when people have to run up an down the stairs.When the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolls23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Great to see your granddaughter enjoyed our swimming pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Palm Court Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 275 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We found fault with the usual breakfast. We are eating healthy fruits and vegetables at home. Breakfast at BW are loaded with salt, sugar and chemicals. Simpler and healthier would be better. Whole grains, no hydrogenated peanut butter or high fructose syrups. Coffee is good. Service was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hi Robert! I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback and thank you for selecting our hotel. For our breakfast, we do offer fresh fruits, breads, and oatmeal but we can definitely look into some more healthy options. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

In April 2013, I've stayed in the BW Modesto for four nights. Originally I just wanted to stay for 2 nights, but as the hotel was so lovely, the staff so friendly, the rooms so nice and tidy and the breakfast that rich, we decided to stay another two nights. Great place to be, I can absolutely recommend!
Greetings to Modesto from
Cord & Ellen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cc4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hi Cord and Ellen! Thank you so much for the feedback and I'm so glad to see you extended your stay based on your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were very nice. They have just went through renovations and while i don't know the rooms were like before they certainly are very well done now! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms have nice flat screen Tv's with a great selection of channels. The breakfast was up to par with other BW locations. the selections were good.
I would have given this location 5 stars if it wasn't for the inconvenient exit into the street. It is right on a blind corner on a street that is very busy in the afternoons and traffic is moving along at a quick pace. It can be a bit scary getting out of this location during those times. I would recommend going out through the entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much Greg for your wonderful feedback. It's great to see guests acknowledge all the renovations that were done and our goal was to make every guests' experience enjoyable. Thank you for the tip on the blind corner on one of our driveway entrances. I do agree it's best to exit through the other side. Wonderful traveller's tip! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this Best Western. The staff was really friendly, the hotel grounds were beautiful with the palm trees and foilage. Rooms were great. Very clean and nicely done. The lady at the breakfast was very sweet and even brought the waffles too our table. Close to the freeway and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Will be sure to stay here again. Beds were really comfortable also. You might want to bring an extra blanket, it gets a little bit cold at night and I don't like to turn on the heater because then the room gets too hot.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor when booking our room and was given one. it was on the end and...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzylovelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful positive feedback! It's great to see such positive experiences after our renovation. If you do get cold in the room, we would be happy to provide blankets :) We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was very pleased with our stay at the Palm Court Best Western. We were there for 2 nights and everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Our door wasn't closing properly and my husband went to find some one to help. They were there and fixed it within 1/2 hr. Also the morning desk/breakfast employee,Gaetana, was very nice and helpful. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your very helpful comments! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Court Inn

Address: 2001 W Orangeburg Ave, I-99 and Briggsmore/Carpenter, Modesto, CA 95350-3741 (Formerly Ramada Inn Modesto)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palm Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Palm Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Ramada Inn
Ramada Modesto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing