We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rick K
East Wenatchee, Washington

Keep driving.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 6, 2018
Possibly the dirtiest, smelliest room we have ever stayed in. Wish we had kept driving. The pool was green and unusable. Carpets were disgusting. We slept in our clothes. Believe it or not, the breakfast wasn't half bad.
Date of stay: August 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jocelyn V, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Conference Center, responded to this review
Responded Nov 8, 2018
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and apologize for any housekeeping issues you had in your room. We would like to apologize for any misunderstandings you may have had as well being that the pool you may have seen was our Outside Pool which is closed for the season (Open May - September). It is a bummer to hear that you did not get to enjoy our Heated Indoor Pool and Spa which was operational the entire length of your stay but we sure hope you will give us another try so you can enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to point out our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet - Please come give us another try next time you are in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$120
$109
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • Tripadvisor
    $109
0.5 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
SpringHill Suites
$146
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $146
0.5 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$96
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
  • Skyscanner.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $96
2.2 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$278
$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Priceline
    $145
2.6 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$224
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Residence Inn
    $224
2.8 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$113
$101
  • Wyndham
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $101
2.3 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$100
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $100
2.8 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$105
  • BestWestern.com
    $105
  • Skyscanner.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $105
2.8 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $104
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $136
  • Expedia.com
    $149
3.2 miles from Clarion Inn Conference Center
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Modesto
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
39
39
58
48
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
39
58
48
128
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

If I could, I would rate this hotel 0 out of 5. This gotta be the worst inn I've ever stayed at. We came here with this Chinese Tour named CTour and I wished they would have never picked this hotel to begin with. We paid so much for the tour and we stayed at this kind of filthy hotel. The rooms were old and filthy. The washroom was the worst. Hair on the floor and bathtub. Stains on all of the towels on the towel rack and even on the bathmat that had an obvious stain visible. I don't understand how the Housekeeper was not able to see it or maybe the Housekeeper didn't care. See pictures attached. The bathtub was so disgusting! Pubic hair all over the tub, the drain was clogged, the tub handle was dirty, shower head had watermarks and the circle part behind it was fall off. Toilet seat had chipped off and just dirty in general. As well as the pillowcases had hair on it. We went to Front Desk to ask if we could change to a different room, the lady asked why. We told her the room was dirty and washroom was even worse. She rolled her eyes and ended up moving us to a better bedroom and bathroom, but the shower head had very low water pressure like no water was coming out.
I work in the Hospitality Industry as well and I would never give my guests that kind of attitude. People please stay away from this inn and stay somewhere else where your money will be well spent on!

Room tip: Don't pick this hotel!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank doubleaashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jocelyn V, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay with the Ctour company. Please rest assured that your review is not taken lightly and has been passed on to the housekeeping supervisor so corrective action can be taken. We appreciate all comments and suggestions and will also make sure the General Manager is aware of the attitude you received from the front desk agent as this is also not acceptable. Ctours has been a client of ours for many years so it is disappointing to hear one of their clients were unhappy. We hope in the future, should you travel with them again, you will have a more enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Calling this place a dumpster fire is unfair to dumpster fires. Absolutely everything is either falling apart, or has already fallen apart or is dirty, dingy and or gross. Multiple TV channels have no sound. No one cares or knows how to fix it. The response about the bed bugs, "well they do happen". I have seen some of the responses from management and the replies mostly consist of trying to give some silly points. Wouldn't it make more since to start to actually FIX some things??? Also, according to management, they are in the process of renovating some of the rooms. There is zero evidence of that happening anywhere in the hotel. Ceiling tiles are rotting and falling out. Water damage and stains everywhere. Pealing wallpaper is the norm. Sometimes its easy to blame the staff for not caring, but it is obvious the owner of this disaster of plaster has either no experience, no clue, or frankly doesn't give a damn about the hotel. And that always rolls downhill.
I feel bad for any of the Choice Hotels being affiliated in any way, shape or form with this pit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoachSmith2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh E, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

CoachSmith2u,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the condition of the hotel to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure you that the concerns you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate actions and repairs are taking place.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We hope to be able to satisfy you in your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

GM,

This is to inform you that I am filing a formal compaint with Choice Hotels about my stay.

My wife and I checked in on Sept 4th.We were given room 145, see attached invoice. Once we got to the room we noticed it was not kept very clean. It was not up to the standards of what we believe Choice brand stands for.

First off my Wife wanted to take a hot bath, no plug for the drain. She looks down the drain and sees globs of hair. The bathroom had no wash cloths, so I walk down to get couple and I am given hand towels to use. Excuse he didn't have any wash cloths. I explained we were not happy with the room, no reponse.

We talked to the Manager the next morning upon check out. We again were not happy with the response. He said he was going to give us 5000 points. Well we feel that is not enough, it should have been 25000 points. At least that would give us another night at a better ran Choice Hotel.

We are Diamond Members for a reason. We spend alot of time and money at Choice Hotels. We average over 200 nights per year at these hotels. Gues we need to find a new brand to work with.

Sincerley

Richard Pittman

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank burgerjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jocelyn V, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us again and express your feedback about your recent stay. As you mentioned above, the general manager of the hotel did award you with 5,000 complimentary Choice Points for your stay which we believe to be sufficient since you chose to stay in the room in which you were unhappy instead of moving to a more suitable room as our front desk agent offered. We do hope that you choose to stay within the Choice Hotels Brand and in the future choose to give us another try. Please rest assured that your review was passed on to the housekeeping manager to make sure that changes are made moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay. Our family reserved 3 different rooms. The breakfast was a full breakfast very delicious to. The kids had an amazing time in the pool. Very comfy. They had a night bar that had s very live at night in weekends. Just great altgether.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh E, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you and your family had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We came here with an Asian tour group on August 2018 and stayed on the second floor. The room and furnitures were old as there are dark marks on the chair and the walls. There was very little lightning in the room. Since there was no elevator, we had to carry heavy luggages up by ourselves. But what made this experience so stressful was the service we received.

We called the front desk because we cannot connect to the hotel wifi in our room. The call did not help as the staff just told us to keep trying because it works on her phone. We asked our tour guide for help, he said some guests had similar problem with the wifi and unfortunately he cannot do anything about it. After 10 minutes, We went downstairs to ask if it’s possible to change to a room closer to the front lobby because maybe our room is too far away from the lobby to have proper connection. The staff told us that she has never heard anyone reporting this problem. She told us to connect to the wifi in the lobby, and go upstairs to see if it might stay connected. If not, let her know and she will see what she can do about it. We called down again asking to change to a room with better connection after failing to connect. The staff told us she will check for availability and let us know. Shortly after, a staff came in to confirm the situation and told us he will let the front desk know. The front desk never called us back. We had to call after about 5 minutes to hear there is no room available.

I don’t think the staff cared about our problem. I feel being treated coldly and indifferently. Isn’t it a hotel is main responsibility to make sure its guests are comfortable with the stay? As an Asian- American coming to visit the west coast with her parents from overseas for the first time, this stay left a bad impression on the not only the hotel, but also the area for us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh E, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize for the problems you had with the Wi-Fi connection during your visit. I have brought this to the attention of our technician and the problem has since been fixed. I understand your frustration and have talked with the front desk staff on how to better handle this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews