We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great customer service !!! Had one of my best nights that I spent in a hotel ! Friendly staff will make you feel special. The price is very good for what you get. Food is very good and you can enjoy their sports bar tv's while eating your food. They have a full bar with very friendly bartenders. Overall, I had a good night staying there and I would go there again if I want to stay in Modesto area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrostatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    43
    39
    90
See reviews for
67
45
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you want to stay in a hotel in this area, you should stay at the Clarion hotel. Staff were very friendly and they do whatever they can to satisfy you. The indoor pool is awesome! No other hotel has such a service ! They have rooms around the indoor pool, which you can see the beautiful natural trees and enjoy the sun while you are in your room. They have a full service restaurant and you do not need to drive anywhere to get food! Also, they have a full bar that just completes the service and makes your stay even more fun !! Best hotel in town !!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed there this past weekend and was extremely happy with accommodations. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Spacious rooms, luxurios feel without the huge price. Bar, resturant, indoor pool, what more can you ask for. I highly recommend :) Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My stay was very good to say the least. The room was very clean, with a nice bed, flat screen tv, a refrigerator, and a great desk for computer work. The Hotel is in a great location and made it easy for me to take care of business. They have an on site bar and grill which is very convenient. The breakfast is excellent with eggs,hash browns, biscuit and gravy, toast or sweet rolls, coffee,,juice,waffles,cereal and oatmealas well as fresh fruit, wow... The full breakfast makes this a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an older, very tired hotel that needs total renovation. However, the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The bathroom tiles were all loose around the tub fixtures and we couldn't get hot water during the day. Location was excellent for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamestown
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Been going there with my family for the past 2 years...the staff has always been very accommodating.....especially Toni Inez...who goes out of her way to make sure that our stay is satisfactory. Great location as far as accessibility to stores and activities, although with everything on the premises..restaurant...bar...indoor pool...there isn't much of a need to go anywhere. I have had several family events there, in which we usually rent 3 or more rooms and we have yet to be disappointed in any of our stays.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the ground floor that have the atrium view as well the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plzsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I wish I'd read the reviews before we stopped there. No hot water & that was after it ran for 10 min in the shower. While taking the invigorating shower, noticed what appeared to be paint spatters all along all walls of the shower...nope, soap scum! Soap scum that had been there so long that it almost matched the paint (off white/yellow). I refused to clean the toilet--I don't pay for a room and then expect to have to clean it. 2 beds in the room. One was fine, the other was so bad that I almost fell out of it in the middle of the night. Skip this place! Run or drive as fast as possible away from this place. The front desk's response, "So sorry you were inconvenienced" blah, blah, blah. Fairly inexpensive.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly_H719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Hotel1, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your stay here with us at The Clarion to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. I have contacted you directly and please be reassured that the issues brought to our attention have been taken care of. Once again I am sorry for your experience here and would greatly like if we can have an opportunity to change your mind and opinion.
Sincerely,
Toni Inez
Front Office Supervisor
(209)521-1612
tinez@clarionmodesto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Modesto hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Conference Center

Property: Clarion Inn Conference Center
Address: 1612 Sisk Rd, Modesto, CA 95350-2501 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Modesto)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Modesto has recently renovated all guest rooms and public areas with new bedding, furniture, flat pannel televisions, lighting, carpeting and much more. This hotel has undergone a complete over haul as well as a chain affiliation change from Red Lion to Clarion Hotel and Conference Centers. We are the only Central Valley Hotel with both an Indoor and Outdoor Pool and pride ourselves in the positive changes that have been made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Modesto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing