We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”
Review of Days Inn Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Modesto
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    122
    88
    41
    22
See reviews for
146
84
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed nights here and I stayed at the hotel mostly while he was dealing w/business. The pool was amazing,The rooms clean and the free breakfast was so much better than prepackaged danish and coffee in the lobby like you get at most hotels. If we are ever in Modesto again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitschyCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! Very happy to hear you will be choosing to stay at our Days Inn any time travel brings you to visit Modesto. Your kind compliments are very much appreciated and are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest! We appreciate your business and your recommendation to our potential guests on Trip Advisor.

HappyTravels!

-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Bathroom needed improvement. Tub was small and it was very difficult to get the drain stopper to maintain suction to keep the water in the tub. I liked the furnishings and the slider opening up to the pool. There were too many children for me to make use of the pool. It was jam packed and thy looked like they were having a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Your review is extremely helpful to us as we try to better our hotel and keep each individual guest satisfied. We are truly happy you did enjoy your stay with us and hope you return for all of your future stays in Modesto. Thank you again for your review!

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The bed was lumpy and stained sheets. The room smelled of sweat and must. There was too much furniture placed in the room. The breakfast was limited.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Onemomthatrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! Please know your feedback is extremely valuable to our hotel as we are always looking for ways to better our hotel. We will definitely be looking further into your review to make sure our hotel is meeting our guests standards. Our Days Inn requirements should not have any guest stumble across an experience such as the one you have encountered. Our Housekeeping staff details every room to the best of their ability followed by a thorough check from our Head of Housekeeping to ensure each room is complete with no issues. Also our 24 hour help desk is ready to assist you if you encounter any issues during your stay. We definitely want to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. We are very sorry to hear you will not be returning to our Days Inn and sincerely hope you reconsider your final decision of not returning. That being said, we hope to welcome you back during any of your travels to Modesto and thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Modesto hotels

1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I absolutely love this place! The employees are so sweet, the rooms are cleaner than any other motel/hotel I've stayed at in a long time and they smell great, too! I've stayed at quite a few other places here in Modesto and nothing compares! Can not get over how wonderful this place was. I am definitely going to recommend this to everyone who plans a trip here! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charm907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments to our hotel and staff! Your review is very helpful to us as we truly appreciate the time taken out to share your experience to our potential guests. We are verily happy to hear you did indeed enjoy your stay and hope you will be returning as our guests many times again. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime travel brings you!

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
2.4 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
92 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#14 of 20 in Modesto
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Modesto

Property: Days Inn Modesto
Address: 1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing