We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay”
Review of Days Inn Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Modesto
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff was great they went over and beyond, housekeeping was very friendly and always had a smile on there faces.Hotel was very clean didn't expect how good location was. I would recommend days inn hotel.When I return to Modesto this will be the only place i stay at

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pstience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Days Inn after your most recent stay! We are proud to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and have recommended our hotel to others including our potential guests on Trip Advisor! Your kind regards to our staff will be treasured in each of their hearts and will be remembered to ensure the friendly faces helps welcome our guests. Our staff is kind to our guests not because it is their job however feel it is human kindness. We appreciate each individual guest and are happy they choose to stay with us and with that being said, we hope you choose our hotel anytime travel brings you! Thank you again for your kind compliments.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 422 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I read some unhappy reviews on here and I'm not sure where they are stemming from. :/ Me and my family stayed here earlier this month and we've stayed here a couple other times as well. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean as well. The hotel is on one of the major streets that run through that town, so the location is great. There's restaurants, banks, everything a visiting family needs. Not too far is freeway access too. This place works great for us and we'll be going back there again next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Hello and thank you for your kind review! We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments to our Days Inn and are verily happy to hear you will be returning as our guest for your future visits! It is always a great experience welcoming back a former guests as we begin to build a relationship with each individual guests. In regards to our other travelers reviews, yes it is very unfortunate we do receive a few negative reviews however we completely understand ever business receives them which does help to better our property however the less negative the better! Thank you so much for your sincere review! We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,
Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. After coming from a horrible experience at another hotel (different brand) in another city, we asked to see our rooms before checking in. The staff was very accomodating and showed us our rooms.

The rooms were spacious and updated. The bed was nice, furniture new and updated. There was a nice balcony off our room. I was very impressed with the pool - clean and well maintained. They even had towels set out on each of the loungers every morning!

The breakfast was nice and there was even internet and a computer access in that area!

I would highly recommend this hotel! It was central to everything we did in the city (and driving to Yosemite), the staff were all helpful and pleasant (as you passed them in the hallway they ALL smiled and greeted you!) and did a great job of making sure the rooms were clean and we had everything we needed.

Only con is no elevators. But the stairs were not that bad and they had a lot of downstairs rooms so I'm sure they use them to accomodate people who need them.

Great hotel!

Room Tip: We had a room in the rear of the facility, but I don't see any trouble with the placement of any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us on Trip Advisor for all of our potential guests. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we treasure each individual review our guests post. You are correct, we do accommodate guests with 1st level rooms to the best our ability. We have many requests for ground level however make sure our accommodations meet our guests expectations. We are very excited to know we did meet your expectations and hope to welcome you back to our Days Inn anytime travel brings you to Modesto. Thank you again for your wonderful review and kind compliments. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
2.4 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#8 of 20 in Modesto
333 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Modesto

Address: 1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Modesto
#2 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing