We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, repeat customer”
Review of Days Inn Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Modesto
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great stay, repeat customer”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I read some unhappy reviews on here and I'm not sure where they are stemming from. :/ Me and my family stayed here earlier this month and we've stayed here a couple other times as well. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean as well. The hotel is on one of the major streets that run through that town, so the location is great. There's restaurants, banks, everything a visiting family needs. Not too far is freeway access too. This place works great for us and we'll be going back there again next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind review! We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments to our Days Inn and are verily happy to hear you will be returning as our guest for your future visits! It is always a great experience welcoming back a former guests as we begin to build a relationship with each individual guests. In regards to our other travelers reviews, yes it is very unfortunate we do receive a few negative reviews however we completely understand ever business receives them which does help to better our property however the less negative the better! Thank you so much for your sincere review! We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    118
    85
    39
    21
See reviews for
142
79
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. After coming from a horrible experience at another hotel (different brand) in another city, we asked to see our rooms before checking in. The staff was very accomodating and showed us our rooms.

The rooms were spacious and updated. The bed was nice, furniture new and updated. There was a nice balcony off our room. I was very impressed with the pool - clean and well maintained. They even had towels set out on each of the loungers every morning!

The breakfast was nice and there was even internet and a computer access in that area!

I would highly recommend this hotel! It was central to everything we did in the city (and driving to Yosemite), the staff were all helpful and pleasant (as you passed them in the hallway they ALL smiled and greeted you!) and did a great job of making sure the rooms were clean and we had everything we needed.

Only con is no elevators. But the stairs were not that bad and they had a lot of downstairs rooms so I'm sure they use them to accomodate people who need them.

Great hotel!

Room Tip: We had a room in the rear of the facility, but I don't see any trouble with the placement of any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us on Trip Advisor for all of our potential guests. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we treasure each individual review our guests post. You are correct, we do accommodate guests with 1st level rooms to the best our ability. We have many requests for ground level however make sure our accommodations meet our guests expectations. We are very excited to know we did meet your expectations and hope to welcome you back to our Days Inn anytime travel brings you to Modesto. Thank you again for your wonderful review and kind compliments. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Days Inn on our way to Yosemite National Park. We had no problem checking in and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We were given a room on the 1st floor which was good because this hotel does not have an elevator. The breakfast was good and had a variety of options. Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone staying in Modesto.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AutumnHardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello and thank you for review! Please know your feedback regarding your stay is extremely valuable to us as all suggestions help us better our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the recommendations to all of our future guests. We truly hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
2.5 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
91 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Modesto

Property: Days Inn Modesto
Address: 1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing