We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Days Inn Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Modesto
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here while our daughter was in the hospital which was not the most pleasant reason why we stayed but all the staff was wonderful and helped us through our hard times. Everyone at the days inn made us feel so comfortable. We had a smiling face every where we turned. Linda gave us an awesome deal, the motel down the street closer to the hospital was charging us a few dollars less but that extra few bucks we paid a night was wayyyyy beyond worth it! My husband and i felt Linda understood our situation and think the accommodations we were offered us should be recognized. The customer service we were given from all the staff in general should be appreciated and it is.

Overall experience was fantastic! The rooms were always very clean and maintained. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and would stay here again next time i am in town, hopefully for a better reason next time. Not a 5 star hotel but you are getting a heck of a deal for what you are paying!

Room Tip: new bbq pit in pool area is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn! The time you have spent to write a review is very thoughtful and much appreciated! We are glad to know that you are willing to share your wonderful experience online for our future guests! Your compliments are recognized and the appropriate staff will be awarded to ensure excellent customer care is provided to each individual guest. We take great pride in our service and cleanliness and want to ensure our guest's standards are way beyond achieved. Satisfaction is our priority that is why we appreciate all feedback. Too better all experiences and to have an idea from our guests point of view. We look forward to serving you in the future and are here waiting to welcome you back the next time travel brings you.

Kind Wishes,
-Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 416 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Last week my family and I had the opportunity to stay at this motel. It was a clean place with decent size rooms. There was nice furniture and bedding, clean linen, clean towels and clean floors. It had a nice sized pool with a Bbq area, but was really packed and busy because of the softball tournment that was in town. There isn't much I can complain aboit, because it was a nice stay.

We did have a problem in our room with the air conditioning. When we first got in we turned on the air and let run for a while and it didn't seek to cool down. So we decided to go have dinner and hopefully come back to a cool room. Unfortunately that did not happen. It wouldn't have been a problem if we weren't in 100 degree weather. We called the front desk to ask if we could this problem solved and they said that they didn't have any free rooms so we would have to open the sliding door to the balcony. A few minutes later we got a phone call from the front desk saying we could try out another room. Thank God that rooms air conditioning was working great so we switched rooms.

Other than the problem with the air condition I really didn't have any other problems. Just be careful walking in the rooms cuz you can hear your own footsteps which has to be worst for the person below you.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xpress18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Hello and Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and appreciate the taken out to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of a room change however are glad to hear you were pleased with the accommodations the staff provided you. Your review will be passed down to ensure we are providing great customer service to all of our future guests. We are truely happy to hear your kind comments on our rooms. Our housekeeping staff will treasure your kind words. We hope to be in service to you the next time travel brings you.

Happy Travels!
-Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Linda the sales maniger was very helpfull and courtious to me and our checking in to the hotell went very smoot.

A&B process systems, MCJ.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegleg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time out to review our hotel! Your cherrishing words will be carried on to the staff. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back when travel brings you!

Take care and see you soon!

-Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in June 2012, and have been there many times in the past. Although older, the motel is freshly painted, grounds kept up, pool sparkling, and a good place to stay. We had a spacious room with king sized bed that was comfy, many pillows provided, cable tv, wifi, fridge, microwave, balcony with 2 chairs and a table (my hubby kept his bicycle there with room to spare), 2 arm chairs and a table inside, plus a computer desk and chair, armoir with tv, closet, drawers. We were upstairs, no elevators, but, hey, we all need to climb stairs to keep in shape!

One of the things I liked about the room is enough electrical plugs for us both to use our computers.

The staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was cereal, yogurt, rolls, bagels, cream cheese, fruit and coffee.

For the price, this is an excellent value, just don't expect what you get in a $200 room!

Room Tip: It's quiet no matter where you are because it's off the street a ways. I prefer upstairs so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We tresure your kind compliments and are excited to hear your experience was nothing but satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your kind words will be cherrished and carried on to ensure we will be satisfying all of our future guests as we did for you.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel the next time travel brings you.

Thank you!

-Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The service was awesome! Linda and Jose were wonderful in helping me book. They helped me work through a lot of Expedia booking complexities to change my reservation and ensured I did not get charged extra while providing a great rate.

Room was clean, comfortable, well kept. Minifridge and microwave came in handy. I would definitely stay again if I visit Modesto again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time out to help us boost our hotel reputation online. We are happy to hear our associates did an awesome job helping the third party complexities. Your kind compliments will be forwarded to the appropriate associates who will cherrish and push them to ensure each individual will be receiving nothing less then our guest satisfaction standards. We are truely happy to hear you are a customer for life and will definitley stay with us the next time travel brings you. Please know you will can always find the best available rate at www.daysinn.com or by calling the hotel directly. As a matter of fact, Days Inn has just launched an app for smart phones that allows you to schedule a reservation quick and simple offering our best available rate. We hope to serve you the next time travel brings you and look forward having you stay at our Days Inn in the near future.

Best regards,
-Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We got a very good price on the internet for a two night stay and I was nervous that "you get what you pay for"...however we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and udated. The front desk clerk was very helpful in getting us the room location we wanted. However, I did have some trouble with the hardness of the bed (hubby did not)...so the next morning I asked the morning clerk if they had any foam egg crates for the bed but they didn't have any. However, she got right on the phone to the maid service and asked them to turn our mattress and add two mattress pads to the bed...this helped a lot. The service at this hotel is outstanding, the room was also very very clean, the grounds are well cared for and the hotel is close to several restaurantsants for a variety of dining choices...a nice place to stay and we will difinitely stay here again next time we are in Modesto..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time out to review and sharing your feedback with our future guests about how our housekeeping and front desk staff tried their best to accommodate your needs. We hope for an opportunity to serve you the next time travel brings you to the area. Thank you again for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Best wishes,
-Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

On June 20th, we had to fly into sac and drive to Methdesto unexpectedly one evening.. We chose the hotel because of it's proximity to Doctors Hospital. It suited our purpose. It was clean..hasn't been updated since i would guess the very early 80s, but that was irrelevant. I liked the huge patio doors on the room. We had a bit of confusion with the night auditor whom I felt didn't understand he was in the service industry and not us. A reservation issue prompted him to call my traveling companion multiple time to do the leg work on what appeared to be an internal reservation issue. He initially hinted that we would be paying a considerably higher rate for our room than we ultimately paid. All was well though.. the situation resolved itself apparently because he finally quit calling us. The morning gal, I believe her name was Breezy, was top notch all the way. Super friendly and professional. Her customer service skills led me to bump my rating up a few notches.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChadTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear the reservation did get handled correctly instead of having extra charges due to a reservation mixup. Please know it is always easier to book with us directly to avoid a hassle of dealing reservation mixups and we can contact the original associate who booked your reservation versus trying to put the pieces together. Glad to hear all went well and our associates were there to recover your reservation. Your kind compliments will be forwarded to the appropriate associates and will be utilized by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope for an opportuntiy to serve you the next time travel brings you.

P.S: You should definitley check out all the events Modesto holds, you would be suprised. Hopefully you will experience the beauty of Modesto the next time travel brings you.

Kind regards,
-Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#6 of 20 in Modesto
320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Modesto

Address: 1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-5377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing