We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Ramada Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Modesto
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Burlingame, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice and warm staff. The property appears to be in need of some updating. Apart from that the rooms were nice and large with elevated ceilings. The exercise room is on the small side with dated machines. All in all a decent option but not a great one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    115
    48
    19
    7
See reviews for
74
74
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel itself is fine - standard Marriott fare, a little older place. The customer service though, was excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient, but not overbearing. It's a hard balance to get right, but they managed to do it. They were able to make me feel valued and comfortable without being creepy and in my face. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marisachaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Furniture in room really scuffed up. Hotel has seen better days. I'd think they could charge more like $99 or less and not the $119 considering other cheaper hotels and the aging of this courtyard.
Beds fine, cleanliness fine, not a Courtyard standout, however.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annettencalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at Ramada Modesto, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hope all is well. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Courtyard Modesto. Keeping you r review in mind the Hotel will be going through a full renovation early next year along with the new furniture’s. Also the engineering department has started a new program called GCPM . Thank you for taking the time out and sending us the review.

In future Annette if you are in Modesto town please do come and visit us for our great customer service experience at the Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is very custmomer focussed. There is fresh fruit and iced buns available at the front desk. A lighting defect in the room was fixed immediately. There is an excellent diner just accross the car park at the rear, There is a Walmart but it is mostly clothes with very little food. There are numerous restaurants nearby

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at Ramada Modesto, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Hello Mr. Bell,

Hope all is well. Thank you for the GREAT comments! It was a Pleasure having you as our Guest at the Courtyard Modesto. Glad to hear the lighting issue was taking care immediately, we do have a GREAT staff on hand. Along with the restaurants nearby, Our Courtyard Café does offer a Lite Fare Menu Mon-Thurs in our Courtyard Café! Next time in town, please do try the Courtyard Cheeseburger, Delicious!

Once again it was a PLEASURE having u as our GUEST, if u have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at any time. Hope to see you soon!!!

Thank you,
Ron Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our 16 day tour of California. A busy and thriving city located on Highway99. This Hotel has a large reception and public areas with an outdoor swimming pool.
The bedrooms are large and spacious, with tea making facilities and free wi-fi. No bedroom safe. All nicely decorated with the rooms looking fresh and clean. The Restaurant breakfast was the best on the tour!. All staff very friendly. There are also several restaurants located nearby. A nice place for a stay or stop over.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at Ramada Modesto, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello,

Hope all is well. It was a Pleasure having you as our Guest at the Courtyard Modesto. I do apologize for no bedroom safe, but we do offer a SAFE at the front desk for our guest. I will mention the in room safe to our Management Staff, never know we might have it next time you come and stay with US!

Thank you for the great comments!! I read your comments to my staff this morning in our Morning Huddle; everyone enjoyed it very well and looks forward to be serving you and your group again in the future!
Once again it was a PLEASURE having u as our GUEST, if u have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at any time. Hope to see you soon!!!

Thank you,
Ron Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I find myself needing to stay in Modesto occasionally, and I always go to the Courtyard on Sisk Rd. It's conveniently located, rooms are very nice, really friendly staff, good value for the price, and the beds are super comfortable. Modesto isn't exactly a tourist or vacation mecca (sorry Modesto, but it's true), but I would definitely recommend the Courtyard by Marriott for business travelers or others who need great accommodations while in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at Ramada Modesto, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello,

Hope all is well. It was a Pleasure having you as our Guest at the Courtyard Modesto. Thank you for making us your first choice in Modesto, CA. Thank you also for the Wonderful comments regarding the Staff and facility.

Once again it was a PLEASURE having u as our GUEST, if u have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at any time. Hope to see you soon!!!

Thank you,
Ron Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here enroute from Yosemity National park to San Francisco. Very clean room. Lots of near by, within easy walking to food outlets. Staff vey friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Based on our pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Modesto

Property: Ramada Modesto
Address: 1720 Sisk Rd, Modesto, CA 95350-2500 (Formerly The Modesto Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Modesto
#3 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Modesto offers elegance and comfort in the heart of Modesto, with easy access to all the area attractions. Take in the local theatre scene at the Gallo Arts Center. History buffs will love a visit to the McHenry Mansion, built in the early 1880s, and a visit to the McHenry Museum. George Lucas Plaza honors the film American Graffiti, filmed in Modesto, with a bronze statue of George Lucas. Take in a baseball game at the John Thurman Field, and have family fun at Boomers Amusement Park. Outdoor activities await you at Woodward Reservoir Regal Park and Modesto Reservoir, both less than 30 minutes from the Modesto Hotel. The Olive Garden, In and Out Burger, and Black Bear Diner are all adjacent to the Hotel. Guests of the smoke free Modesto Hotel can start each day with a free breakfast, get in a workout at the on-site fitness center, then take a dip in the outdoor pool and hot tub. This pet friendly hotel also offers free high speed internet access, and 3 meeting rooms. Parking is always free. The rooms offer elegance, class and comfort. With a modern and fun motif, you're sure to enjoy any stay with us, whether you're here on business or for some fun. In-room coffee, complimentary toiletries, premium television and climate control ensure that you'll sleep soundly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Modesto Hotel Modesto
Courtyard Modesto
Modesto Marriott
Modesto Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing