We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It's okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Modesto Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Modesto Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Furniture in room really scuffed up. Hotel has seen better days. I'd think they could charge more like $99 or less and not the $119 considering other cheaper hotels and the aging of this courtyard.
Beds fine, cleanliness fine, not a Courtyard standout, however.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annettencalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at The Modesto Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hope all is well. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Courtyard Modesto. Keeping you r review in mind the Hotel will be going through a full renovation early next year along with the new furniture’s. Also the engineering department has started a new program called GCPM . Thank you for taking the time out and sending us the review.

In future Annette if you are in Modesto town please do come and visit us for our great customer service experience at the Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
39
51
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is very custmomer focussed. There is fresh fruit and iced buns available at the front desk. A lighting defect in the room was fixed immediately. There is an excellent diner just accross the car park at the rear, There is a Walmart but it is mostly clothes with very little food. There are numerous restaurants nearby

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at The Modesto Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Hello Mr. Bell,

Hope all is well. Thank you for the GREAT comments! It was a Pleasure having you as our Guest at the Courtyard Modesto. Glad to hear the lighting issue was taking care immediately, we do have a GREAT staff on hand. Along with the restaurants nearby, Our Courtyard Café does offer a Lite Fare Menu Mon-Thurs in our Courtyard Café! Next time in town, please do try the Courtyard Cheeseburger, Delicious!

Once again it was a PLEASURE having u as our GUEST, if u have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at any time. Hope to see you soon!!!

Thank you,
Ron Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our 16 day tour of California. A busy and thriving city located on Highway99. This Hotel has a large reception and public areas with an outdoor swimming pool.
The bedrooms are large and spacious, with tea making facilities and free wi-fi. No bedroom safe. All nicely decorated with the rooms looking fresh and clean. The Restaurant breakfast was the best on the tour!. All staff very friendly. There are also several restaurants located nearby. A nice place for a stay or stop over.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at The Modesto Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello,

Hope all is well. It was a Pleasure having you as our Guest at the Courtyard Modesto. I do apologize for no bedroom safe, but we do offer a SAFE at the front desk for our guest. I will mention the in room safe to our Management Staff, never know we might have it next time you come and stay with US!

Thank you for the great comments!! I read your comments to my staff this morning in our Morning Huddle; everyone enjoyed it very well and looks forward to be serving you and your group again in the future!
Once again it was a PLEASURE having u as our GUEST, if u have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at any time. Hope to see you soon!!!

Thank you,
Ron Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I find myself needing to stay in Modesto occasionally, and I always go to the Courtyard on Sisk Rd. It's conveniently located, rooms are very nice, really friendly staff, good value for the price, and the beds are super comfortable. Modesto isn't exactly a tourist or vacation mecca (sorry Modesto, but it's true), but I would definitely recommend the Courtyard by Marriott for business travelers or others who need great accommodations while in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron L, Director of Sales at The Modesto Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello,

Hope all is well. It was a Pleasure having you as our Guest at the Courtyard Modesto. Thank you for making us your first choice in Modesto, CA. Thank you also for the Wonderful comments regarding the Staff and facility.

Once again it was a PLEASURE having u as our GUEST, if u have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at any time. Hope to see you soon!!!

Thank you,
Ron Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here enroute from Yosemity National park to San Francisco. Very clean room. Lots of near by, within easy walking to food outlets. Staff vey friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Based on our pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

My son was in an accident and in a local hospital. We stayed here because of the location and Marriott brand. This is an older facility, but extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. It made a very bad situation better. They gave us vouchers for their free breakfast buffet, which was awesome! Made to order omelets and waffles... The cafe staff were extra friendly too. Just want to say thank you.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank My4doggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a late night check in and early morning check out. The front desk clerk was very pleasant. The drunk group meandering/loitering/stumbling into our car at the check in area was questionable.

We requested a quiet room and were placed at the back of the hotel, away from the interstate. I am a very light sleeper. Any noise will leave me tossing and turning all night. Our room was pleasantly quiet.

The parking lot was shady. Definitely oozed the possibility of a break-in. We parked next to the building in a well lit area, but still took EVERYTHING out of the car.

The rooms were outdated. Older green carpet with a design on it, probably so it wouldn't show stains badly. You know, the kind that plays with your eyes in big areas, hallways, etc. There were a couple of stains on the carpet, but if overall looket clean. Furniture was outdated, but not too shabby. Bathroom not fancy, but it was clean. The tv had been upgraded to a flat screen and there was a mini fridge in the room. The bed and pillows were very comfy.

Overall, our stay was fine. I just expect a higher standard from Courtyard. Gated parking and a facelift would be nice. I would definitely stay here again though, especially for $51 on Priceline.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LunaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#7 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Modesto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Modesto Hotel

Property: The Modesto Hotel
Address: 1720 Sisk Road, Modesto, CA 95350 (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Modesto)
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Modesto
#3 Family Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Modesto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Modesto Hotel offers elegance and comfort in the heart of Modesto, with easy access to all the area attractions. Take in the local theatre scene at the Gallo Arts Center. History buffs will love a visit to the McHenry Mansion, built in the early 1880s, and a visit to the McHenry Museum. George Lucas Plaza honors the film American Graffiti, filmed in Modesto, with a bronze statue of George Lucas. Take in a baseball game at the John Thurman Field, and have family fun at Boomers Amusement Park. Outdoor activities await you at Woodward Reservoir Regal Park and Modesto Reservoir, both less than 30 minutes from the Modesto Hotel. The Olive Garden, In and Out Burger, and Black Bear Diner are all adjacent to the Hotel. Guests of the smoke free Modesto Hotel can start each day with a free breakfast, get in a workout at the on-site fitness center, then take a dip in the outdoor pool and hot tub. This pet friendly hotel also offers free high speed internet access, and 3 meeting rooms. Parking is always free. The rooms offer elegance, class and comfort. With a modern and fun motif, you're sure to enjoy any stay with us, whether you're here on business or for some fun. In-room coffee, complimentary toiletries, premium television and climate control ensure that you'll sleep soundly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Modesto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Modesto Hotel Modesto
Courtyard Modesto
Modesto Marriott
Modesto Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing