We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesomeness!”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #2 of 501 Restaurants in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Modesto, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesomeness!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is our favorite local Italian food! Never disappointed & our server knows what we like. I switched it up this last time & had the Chicken Satimbocca! It was delicious. Finished up with wonderful Tiramisu! Keep up the good work! Their pizzas are great too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    68
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's....ok...”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This usually packed restaurant has consistently been mildly disappointing. The bread is good, but the food has never been worth the price. Servers are friendly enough though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank colinky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality going downhill ?”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I ordered Veal Parmigiana. It was too much breadrumbs covering a thin dry veal (?)cutlet.
Too welldone and burned.in one end. The spaghetti came covered with a very spicy tomatosauce.
A couple of ladies at the next table ordered and got the same. I noticed the waiter came back to their table later with something else for them ,and asked if they were happy. I regrett not sending back my meal. Very disappointed ,because I have had good food there.in the past.
May not go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GorakShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here several times and always good. They also have a location in Riverbank that we have enjoyed. Atmosphere and food along with wine selection makes you fell like your at a real Italian resteraunt.

Helpful?
Thank Fireinthehole07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian Food!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We are from New York and have always enjoyed authentic Italian food. Bella Italia's cuisine is consistently fresh and delicious. Good service, too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ModestoLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing