We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appetez Restaurant - CLOSED

Appetez Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Belvidere
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

When visting Modesto we were looking for a neighborhood bar and restaurant. We were happy to find Appetez. Friendly staff,good atmosphere and the food was very good. My husband had stuffed ravioli and I had the shrimp. Good prices. Only dissapointment was the price of a shot of liquor. 10 dollars/shot. Will probably stop again when in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Friendly staff and flavorful food. Good presentation and love the Cask room for fun place to eat. Good meeting rooms and nice breakfast items for gathering.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank catntassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I visit Modesto once a year and always make it a point to dine at Appetez once or twice while I am there. The menu is creative and the food is delicious. One of my favorite things is their Hungarian Mushroom Soup. The service is always friendly and gracious. As an older woman dining alone, I have been in some restaurants where I did not feel comfortable, but the staff at Appetez has always made me feel welcome. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who finds themselves in the Modesto area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marebear439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, Calif.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh California Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nice fresh food, stuff often called California Cuisine. Coconut shrimp, steak salad, scallops wrapped in bacon. Yum! Sat by the open door, so fresh air coming in from the patio. Will come again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank all-in-balance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, ca
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Food good service not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Had lunch food was done well, but impossible to get any service had to keep asking for more warter and ice tea. Annoying, and the place wasn't busy at all, just an "I don't care" attitude

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appetez Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing