We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Option in Salina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Always the best choice (which is limited) in Salina. As usual v good service, a good managers hapy hour (ie free wine, beer and light snacks 530-730pm) and clean well stocked rooms. Only downside was that we booked two seperate rooms and both received family rooms, therefore we could have easily only paid for one room!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear CapeTownRunner ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and large and spacious rooms and the Managers Reception Happy travels and we hope that you will stay with us again when you are back in Modesto!


Cynthia Thornton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

The girls at the front desk are amazingly helpful. I'll just say that if you ate looking for great service from pretty smiling faces you can't do any better than Rebecca and Desiree at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Mr. Na-Moran,

I want to thank for your positive feed back. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and I am happy that it was shown to you during your stay.Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Cynthia Thornton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

One of the nicest Holiday Inns we have stayed at. New, clean, great restaurants around the location, and an great kid place just across the street. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was really well done....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank woody495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you Woody 495 Eugene for your positive feed back. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our great location and the amenities included in our comfortable rooms. It’s always a pleasure to serve valued guests like you as we always do our best in providing excellent guest satisfaction. We hope that you will stay with us when your back in Modesto, Ca.

Cynthia Thornton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

It gets a 5 star rating. Safe...very. Clean...very. The staff was VERY friendly And helpful. The complementary beer/soda and cheese a crackers was a welcome treat from a day on the road. It is one of the best stays we have had on a 3 week cross country road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Mizb29;


Thank you for your positive feedback! I am glad that your family enjoyed your stay here with us. Our property, location and staff is what sets us apart from most hotels in the area. We hope to see you again on your next visit here in Modesto California! Happy Travels!

Cynthia Thornton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, spotless property with free breakfast, wine beer and snacks from 5-7, also gratis along with complimentary tickets to minor league baseball game. Very nice property! Microwave and refrigerator in room. Pointed us to free tasting at Delicato Winery sp? About 15 minutes away.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Jim;

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Modesto. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites are all very welcoming and ready to help our guests enjoy Modesto, whether it be with free baseball tickets for our local minor league team of Modesto or our directing our guest to our complimentary beer and wine Manager's Reception from 5:30-7:30pm Monday-Thursday . I am also happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and breakfast bar. Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cynthia Thornton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We used this hotel as a gateway to visiting Yosemite park, while staying in a big city.

Enjoyed it very much, clean and nice. We took someone's advice to pick a room away from the main road, and it was very quiet, except for some local shop's selling pitch which repeated itself outside the window until 9pm. Very comfortable bed.

Not in the middle of the city, but 5 min driving from the big Vintage Faire Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitsan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Mr. Nitsan_D Israel:

I want to thank you for sharing your positive feed back with us . We definitely pride ourselves with the most helpful staff and convenient location to everything you need to enjoy your stay in Modesto. We are centrally located just 5-10 minutes from shopping and restaurants that are within walking distance from our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were able to get a good nights rest in a quiet, clean, comfortable room during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!

Cynthia Thornton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel is quietly tucked away about a block from the mayhem on main street. Staff are very friendly, like the managers reception in the evenings, rooms are clean as expected.Breakfast was nice and decent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Bromovancouver;

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent guest experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our warm and friendly team members and clean and comfortable rooms. We strive to give all of our guest excellent service during their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Modesto. Happy Travels!

Cynthia Thornton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

Address: 4300 Bangs Ave, Modesto, CA 95356-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Modesto
#1 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $115 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Exceptional New Hotel in Modesto, CA Nestled in the heart of central California, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Modesto-Salida welcomes you to our outstanding hotel in Modesto, CA. Here, amid the lush San Joaquin Valley, you will discover a warm and hospitable atmosphere. When you are looking for a terrific vacation hotel in Modesto, you will find that our hotel offers you an ideal location to serve as your home away from home. Big League Dreams, the Gallo Center for the Arts and Boomers! are all near by. Corporate guests will appreciate this location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies like Kaiser Permamente, E & J Gallo, Del Monte and the Almond Board of California. If you're flying, our Modesto hotel is close to the Modesto Airport (MOD), only ten miles away from our hotel. No matter what reason brings you to Modesto, this entirely smoke-free hotel will provide you a memorable stay. The beautiful rooms and contemporary style create a personal haven. You can start each day with the complimentary hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Other hotel amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a big outdoor pool with a spa for relaxing. So the next time you're in Modesto, Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Modesto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida Hotel Modesto
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Modesto-Salida
Holiday Inn Express Modesto
Holiday Inn Modesto
Modesto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing