We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a newer modern hotel in a nice part of Modesto. There are no restaurants in walking distance but several within a few miles. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was well maintained. The staff were very friendly. The manager actually asked us if there was anything that they could do to improve. I travel almost every week and this is one of the better hotels that I have stayed in. The only minor compaint would be the small pillows. It seems that many HIE's are using these now.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
rondont98,

We always appreciate & value the shared information of our guests. Thank you so much for your response and compliments of our hotel. We certainly valued your stay with us & look forward to your possible return. All of our team will work to continue is these directions & look for possible options in the category of our pillows.

Brian J. Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    57
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
72
53
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was the best experience. We loved the Hotel manager and Rountia! If we ever come back to Modesto we will stay here! Hotel was friendly breakfast was yummy. We were very pleased! Also loved the closeness to the freeway and the train. Helpful staff and very friendly people.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garebear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Garebear85,

We always enjoy the opportunites to celebrate fantastic impressions! We will ensure we continue to provide such great effort and look forward to the opportunity for you to return to our home in Modesto! Thank you!

Brian J. Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff is extremely accommodating and very helpful. They deserve quite a bit of recognition for their professionalism and assistance! The meeting rooms are a little small for a group over 12 with screen and projector.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Maura L.,

It is great to hear of the expectations met! Our team certainly thrives off of the recognition and will strive for continuance! Please let us know of any future meeting needs as we do have numerous rooms of various sizes that will better accommodate the varied sizes of meetings. Thank you again for your time, feedback, and we hope to have you again!

Brian J. Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is about six years old and the facilities are clean, well-appointed, and staffed with very accommodating staff members. The surrounding area was quiet and there are several quality restaurants nearby. The room was very clean and the bathroom was nicely provided in terms of towels,toiletries, hair dryer, and even mouthwash. The room was equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, and a safe for valuables. The internet access was easily utilized. If you are a TV fan, the Direct TV connection provided a full range of access to local channels, sports stations, HBO, Starz, etc. A work station accommodated my laptop and had room to spread out paper documents.

Room Tip: My wife and I enjoyed a spacious, second floor room and slept quite qell after a very tiring day. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate the praise with your recent stay! Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. We celebrate & we look forward to an opportunity to have you back with us!

Brian J. Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My experience with this chain tends to be hit and miss. This location was a great hit. Loved my room which was spacious and well laid out. Staff was great. They served free cocktails and snacks in the evening which was very nice. In addition to the warm baked cookies. Yummy. Nice pool where you can swim laps. Good for a business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Gee557,

We are so glad to be a hotel that has been a great hit amongst your travel. Our team truly appreciates your comments and are so thankful for sharing the items that were the best in your stay with us. We hope you will continue to find this type of experience in all future travel. Thank you!

Brian J. Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gas City, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Thank you so much Brian and your entire staff for the way you took care of our entire crew during our 9 week stay in your wonderful hotel. When you travel as much as we do, its a great feeling to return to your hotel after a days work and feel as if it is home away from home. We stay in a lot of hotels and stay mainly in holliday inn expresses. You are without a doubt...THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Mitchell B,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity once again to have you all in with us. Our entire team enjoys having you & creating our home away from home. We look forward to your return! The label of "The Best" is certainly an honor and greatly appreciated.

Brian J. Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have found this hotel to be the nicest of the 20 or so Holiday Inn Express properties that I have stayed over the past few years. The folks are always very nice and accommodating. The room are clean and well appointed and designed. It's always a treat when my travels take me to Modesto so I could stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlocano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
jlocano,

Our entire team was so excited to hear we are the nicest of the Holiday Inn Express hotels you have visited. It is always our goal to ensure our services are above expectations & guests enjoy their stay. We will continue to maintain the strengths of our facility and eagerly await your return to Modesto.

Best Regards,

Brian J. Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Address: 4300 Bangs Ave, Modesto, CA 95356-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Modesto
#1 Family Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Exceptional New Hotel in Modesto, CA Nestled in the heart of central California, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Modesto-Salida welcomes you to our outstanding hotel in Modesto, CA. Here, amid the lush San Joaquin Valley, you will discover a warm and hospitable atmosphere. When you are looking for a terrific vacation hotel in Modesto, you will find that our hotel offers you an ideal location to serve as your home away from home. Big League Dreams, the Gallo Center for the Arts and Boomers! are all near by. Corporate guests will appreciate this location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies like Kaiser Permamente, E & J Gallo, Del Monte and the Almond Board of California. If you're flying, our Modesto hotel is close to the Modesto Airport (MOD), only ten miles away from our hotel. No matter what reason brings you to Modesto, this entirely smoke-free hotel will provide you a memorable stay. The beautiful rooms and contemporary style create a personal haven. You can start each day with the complimentary hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Other hotel amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a big outdoor pool with a spa for relaxing. So the next time you're in Modesto, Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Modesto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Modesto-Salida
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida Hotel Modesto
Holiday Inn Express Modesto
Holiday Inn Modesto
Modesto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing