We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, good breakfast but watch your car!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
Murrieta
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice room, good breakfast but watch your car!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Nice room, comfy bed & good breakfast however 2 cars got broken into and items stolen. Park your car in front of hotel where it is most visible, not on the side of the hotel where there are no room windows. This happened the day after xmas! Hotel parking had big signs stating "hotel not responsible..." however we were informed that cars get broken into frequently. Be careful!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room. Freeway nearby. Not end room because stairwell doors seem to slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    59
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
78
55
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Overall, good hotel. Probably the top choice in the area. Nice, newer rooms. Descent free breakfast. One warning - Modesto is one of the highest cities in the nation for car theft. We stayed here three nights at Xmas. The morning after Xmas two cars had been broken into. They were parked on the east side of the hotel. Be sure to park close to the lobby. From talking to Modesto police, this happens a lot at area hotels. Don't leave anything visible and think where you park.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rpmotocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2011

front staff named Nils was very kind~
hotel was clean...
but because of poor breakfast...4 points

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonho k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is truly a diamond in the ruff! The decor updated and nicely maintained and the customer service from this team is second-to-none! I get the impression that it is THEIR hotel and the TLC shows, from the complimentary reception in the early evenings to the delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning. It's conveniently located, close to shopping and restaurants and right down the street from our offices in Modesto -- I highly recommend giving it a shot, you'll be happy that you did!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I have enjoyed my staff at the Holiday Inn Express from the decor of the room (bathroom included) to the superb, friendly and professional customer service. The business center is great and was extremely helpful as an adult student who travels due to my occupation. I would highly recommend this hotel! I've been too many places and this hotel is at the top of my list! Keep up the excellent work!!! It makes a difference....

Sincerely,

Jesaira Glover

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesaira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Literally the best place to stay in the entire Modesto area ~ in my opinion, the ONLY place to stay! The management staff is second-to-none. Completely up-to-date, clean, and great amenities.

I'll stay here everytime I'm in the area!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choosebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The staff was amazing the treated me like i was a friend made sure everything was taken care of that i needed and always made me feel that i was at home. The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bath soap smelled amazing. The breakfest every morning was very good and had planty to pick from. After getting back to the hotel after a hard day at work every night they had free beers/wine and snakes which is the best way to unwind and relax. I will always stay there when i work there and i would strongly suggest if ur in the modesto area stay at this hotel its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Address: 4300 Bangs Ave, Modesto, CA 95356-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Modesto
#1 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Exceptional New Hotel in Modesto, CA Nestled in the heart of central California, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Modesto-Salida welcomes you to our outstanding hotel in Modesto, CA. Here, amid the lush San Joaquin Valley, you will discover a warm and hospitable atmosphere. When you are looking for a terrific vacation hotel in Modesto, you will find that our hotel offers you an ideal location to serve as your home away from home. Big League Dreams, the Gallo Center for the Arts and Boomers! are all near by. Corporate guests will appreciate this location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies like Kaiser Permamente, E & J Gallo, Del Monte and the Almond Board of California. If you're flying, our Modesto hotel is close to the Modesto Airport (MOD), only ten miles away from our hotel. No matter what reason brings you to Modesto, this entirely smoke-free hotel will provide you a memorable stay. The beautiful rooms and contemporary style create a personal haven. You can start each day with the complimentary hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Other hotel amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a big outdoor pool with a spa for relaxing. So the next time you're in Modesto, Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Modesto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida Hotel Modesto
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Modesto-Salida
Holiday Inn Express Modesto
Holiday Inn Modesto
Modesto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing