We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd never leave if I had the choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is one of the best hotel experiences you'll ever have. Niki, Akash, Mabel and the staff make staying more comfortable than staying in your own home. That's not an exaggeration.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderin_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Wanderin_Again,

WOW! What an amazing review!! Thank you so much for your kind words, and we would have loved to have you stay forever, and are sad that you had to leave. We do look forward to making your next stay just as awesome.

We hope that 2012 is going well for you! Make sure to come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Nikki Hoffman
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 293 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is one of the best hotels in the area. The front desk staff, especially Mabel, are super friendly and the rooms are what you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are comfortable, clean, with easy internet access, making it a nice spot for the business traveler. The microwave and fridge in the room is nice to have too! I would definitely recommend to others when staying in this area. I will also return here on other trips.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear JuJuinBama,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We really pride ourselves on making each and every visit the very best for our guests. Mable is awesome, and one of our shining stars here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites; the entire staff shares her enthusiasm for our guests, and we all strive to take the utmost care in ensuring a pleasurable stay.

I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the numerous amenities we offer. We try to make sure that your stay is seamless; we know how important it is to have all the items you need to make it a successful business trip, such as a strong and reliable internet connection, but also a relaxing place to "decompress" after a long day!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Modesto.

Sincerely,
Nikki Hoffman
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have now been at the Modesto Holiday Inn property on three separate occasions, and it's no fluke that the Sales Manager is the best I have ever seen. I am a life time Holiday inn member and had been disappointed with my last few stays. Although, the Modesto Holiday Inn and related staff made me realize that there are still great staffs employed by Holiday Inn. I would recommend that the Holiday inn Upper Management team use the above mentioned hotel as a training module. Great Job Guys!!!

Room Tip: Staff is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Ron,

Thank you so much for your compliments! It is so nice to hear the impact I am able to make on my guests, and I am pleased to hear that my staff and I were able to renew your faith in the Holiday Inn brand! It was a great pleasure getting to know you during your stays with us; I really enjoyed hearing all about your travels, and look forward to new stories when you return to Modesto!

Thank you for being a part of the Holiday Inn Express Modesto family; you are always at home here.

Sincerely,
Nikki Hoffman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Modesto can be tricky place to stay
This Holiday inn turned to be the most guest friendly place in the area

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Aleksandr,

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Holliday Inn Express & Suites Modesto. As it can be tricky to find just the right hotel to fit all of your needs, your kind words about our staff are not only helpful to your peers, but anyone trying to find the best place in Modesto to stay.

We look forward to seeing you when you come back to Modesto, and please be sure to say hi to me during reception so that I can personally thank you!

Sincerely,
Nikki Hoffman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Visited Modesto and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Had a great stay, the director of sales rocks. She can help you with anything. Hotel is in great shape, easy access, no reason to stay anywhere else in Modesto.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear Garrett,

Thank you for your great review!! We pride ourselves on being the top hotel in Modesto, and you are right, there is no reason to stay anywhere else! I am glad that I was able to personally make your stay enjoyable, and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Nikki Hoffman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Friendly staff, great breakfast and a clean room made our stay here very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mildtowild2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIESModesto, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Mildtowild2009,

First, let me thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very proud my staff was able to make your stay enjoyable for you and your family.

Our front desk works very hard to make sure that all of our guests feel welcome and that all of their needs are met, and in turn, our housekeeping staff works just as hard to ensure that our rooms are kept up to the very high standards our guests have.

We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to Modesto!

Sincerely,
Nikki Hoffman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed here a few times back in June and July, before my company switched us back to the Doubletree. If it was up to me I would much rather stay here. The hotel seems brand new or at least newly remodeled. Rooms were very nice. And most importantly the staff was always warm and welcoming every time. The hotel is located right off the freeway and surprisingly the noise level at night was minimal. The only downside is location, there are not many food options close by and its about a 15 minute drive from the airport. Overall had a great stay, and I would gladly come back again or recommend it to friend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryguy8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida

Address: 4300 Bangs Ave, Modesto, CA 95356-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Modesto
#1 Family Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $108 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Exceptional New Hotel in Modesto, CA Nestled in the heart of central California, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Modesto-Salida welcomes you to our outstanding hotel in Modesto, CA. Here, amid the lush San Joaquin Valley, you will discover a warm and hospitable atmosphere. When you are looking for a terrific vacation hotel in Modesto, you will find that our hotel offers you an ideal location to serve as your home away from home. Big League Dreams, the Gallo Center for the Arts and Boomers! are all near by. Corporate guests will appreciate this location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies like Kaiser Permamente, E & J Gallo, Del Monte and the Almond Board of California. If you're flying, our Modesto hotel is close to the Modesto Airport (MOD), only ten miles away from our hotel. No matter what reason brings you to Modesto, this entirely smoke-free hotel will provide you a memorable stay. The beautiful rooms and contemporary style create a personal haven. You can start each day with the complimentary hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Other hotel amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a big outdoor pool with a spa for relaxing. So the next time you're in Modesto, Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Modesto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Modesto-Salida
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida Hotel Modesto
Holiday Inn Express Modesto
Holiday Inn Modesto
Modesto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing