We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with free wifi and breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. We had two teens and a toddler. The free wifi was much appreciated by our teens. We all enjoyed breakfast before hitting the road. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

For the price, SpringHill Suites is a great value. The rooms were very nice I thought, very clean and modern, really hard to beat. We stayed here on our way from San Francisco to Modesto and would recommend that as a way to break up the trip. I wasn't as crazy about the breakfast as some other reviewers here. Maybe if you have kids and just want something free and fast, I don't know. The quality isn't particularly good, but it is free, so you really can't complain about that. It can also be a bit of a zoo down in the breakfast area in the morning, but all in all, good place and I would reccommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattkorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated with room to spread out and feel at home. Friendly wecloming staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delight57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Stayed with 7 colleagues for one nights business stay. Wonderful hotel, great entry area, and rooms exceed expectations. Business colleagues were very impressed. Bkft was a little thin on selection, but worthy. Worth your stay... A little noise near Hwy 99.

Bob

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

This hotel was new with very clean and comfortable amenities. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bed was extremely relaxing with comfortable sheets and pillows. The hotel appears to be in a safe part of town. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was very good compared to other chains which offer a similar meal. The eggs were fresh and hot and there was plenty of selection. This was my first stay in Modesto, so this hotel was carefully selected after a thorough internet search. I was very happy with the results.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Our stay at Springhill Suites was very nice. Room 327 was on the back side of the hotel which in the middle of a heat wave was fine with us. Room was large with sitting areas, fridge/sink area and came with plastic eating utensils. Easy on & off the freeway. Close to lots of shopping & eating options. Nice small pool/patio area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilestes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

This hotel was immaculate. Each employee was extremely friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was more than adequate and anything that was running low was replaced promptly. The morning's egg/meat selection varied daily, make your own waffle, six cold cereal choices, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, English muffins, hot prepared oatmeal, juices, etc. The location was easy on/off from Hwy 99.
The room (2 queens/sofa bed) was nice, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi in the room and plenty of parking. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltexas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#7 of 20 in Modesto
322 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
11.4 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Modesto

Address: 1901 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Modesto
#4 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $101 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing