We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The hotel is gorgeous! The rooms are terrific. We had a king suite and had a lot of room. The decor is very relaxing. The amenities are top notch! The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and will most likely be staying there again on any return trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
64
38
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

The Springhill Suites in Modesto exemplifies why I prefer to stay in Springhill Suites when available. The hotel was clean, very modern, bright (and not in a glaring sort of way) and had complimentary parking. The hotel is quite easy to locate (be sure to call ahead and verify the address for Yahoo! maps or GPS systems). It featured a complimentary breakfast buffet which varied each day, but is comprised mostly of packaged/prepared foods. The staff is friendly, efficient and accomodating. It is located quite close to a Courtyard (which I did not stay at; better rates at the Springhill Suites). The business center is nothing more than a single computer in an alcove, but fine for printing airline tickets. The pool is a '8' shaped pool with a maximum depth of roughly 5.5 feet (about 168cm) and small hot tub (which I think the bubble motor may need repair).
Rooms are spacious and modern looking as well. Views are nothing spectacluar (one side looks to a Motel 6 or something similar; the other to the parking lot) but then again, I was in the area for a graduation, not to look out the window. Views from the window are not an issue with me anyway, since I am generally in the room only to sleep anyway.
I would recommend this hotel others.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cx20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2009

I was here two weeks ago and loved it. Left my hotel in Merced to return here for my second night. Rooms new. Staff professional. Nice reception with snacks and beer/wine. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Comp high speed internet. This place is a winner. For $125-139 a night, it's worth staying here and getting up earlier to drive to where I need to be in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaEasygoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2009

We stayed here for a week in January 2009 with members of extended family for a nearby reunion. It seemed quite new and modern in design. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable - probably our two biggest criteria for a hotel room. It also helped that staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was also excellent in the range of foods offered. If going back to Modesto I would happily stay here if the rates are still competitive.

  • Liked — cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — Not sure I'd stay here with a family as the doube suites we saw were two beds very close together - not sure there is a lot of room for families but there could be other options provided.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NojPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

I was very glad I chose to stay at this hotel. When I walked in I was incredibly impressed with the lobby (They even have a little market where you can buy snacks and drinks). I was able to get my choice of room (top floor, end room). The room itself was very nice! Great shower, comfortable bed and pillows, and quiet (although I slept with the fan on the entire night, just my preference). The front desk clerk was very nice and their breakfast was pretty decent! They offered eggs, sausage, and belgian waffles along with various pastries, cereals, juice, etc. They also have a computer for your use to check your email. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — plenty of free parking, great rooms, free breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Enya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2009

I've stayed in two springhill suites, in Modesto CA and Willow Grove PA, and they've both been good places with great service. The Modesto location had great desk personnel, clean rooms, and a pretty good breakfast (for free!). I love the make-it-yourself Belgian waffles. The neighborhood left a little to be desired, but so did all of Modesto!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Locatoin
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mike_From_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

This Springhill goes a little above and beyond the other ones I've stayed in. Coffee and many types of flavored decaf and caffienated teas. A well-stocked fruit bowl, water flavored with strawberries, and the huge canister of Chupa Chup lollipops, my absolute favorite, at the front desk for the taking. All 24/7. I have to say I'm slightly disappointed with other Springhills because none have lived up to this place!

The staff was super nice, even offering a few different room options. The room was fine and nice and clean. Breakfast was well-stocked, lots of options, and pretty decent.

My only suggestion for the property is to have more wine openers available for guest use. Due to only one person manning the front desk, I had to run down to retrieve it and then return it immediately because apparently it was the only one on the premises!?! Maybe purchase a few extras next time when ordering supplies!

  • Liked — The little extras... lots of tea selections, lots of fresh fruit, etc.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Modesto

Property: SpringHill Suites Modesto
Address: 1901 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Modesto
#4 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing