We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stress free stay. A home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
“Stress free stay. A home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. The staff is very friendly, polite, and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and enough space to feel like home. If your looking for more than a basic room at a fair price, this is it. We were concerned about noise and crime, neither concern was valid. Passing through or staying several days, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Gregory A.,

Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay with us. I apologize that our breakfast attendant didn't leave you with a welcoming feeling. I have addressed your comments with our employees as a training issue and it will be corrected immediately.

We hope to see you again soon if you are in Modesto!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
64
38
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here as a stop over on the way up to northern California and it covered everything we needed perfectly. Service was great, room was nice and spacious, right off the freeway so easy to get in and then back on the road, included breakfast was good as well.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Modesto, can't go wrong with SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Bonk00,

Thank you for your great recommendation of our Property! I am happy to hear that you and your family felt comfortable and relaxed and were able to recharge during your travels.

We look forward to you return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Not much to choose from in Modesto but like many Marriott properties you at least know what to expect. The property and room were both very clean, the staff friendly and the location 1 minute from the highway. Nice continental + breakfast included with eggs, oatmeal, fruit pastries and bread. They even provide hot coffee all day. The pool is only accessed from an outside entrance and is small but it was clean and had a small hot tub as well. Check in and check out were easy and the price we paid was more than fair. Decent places to eat within a 10 minute drive.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear John L,

We appreciate your comment and honesty regarding your recent stay in Modesto. It is our goal to help our guests recharge so they are ready to continue their travel when they leave here, whether to continue their journey on to another destination or to travel home.

We hope that you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Used voucher to stay here for one night on our way from SFO to Yosemite.
The town is not that affluent, but not bad at all. It's quiet and you can find supermarkets and banks within 5 minutes drive.
I love the room, it's quite large.
The only downside is that the door is not that sound proof, and it can get quite noisy at night when people are back from night events at 12 or 1. Also, the AC is the old under-window type, and it is very close to the bed, and you guess it, noisy.
Also, the morning we left, there was a big European group staying, and they literally occupied the whole breakfast area. We ended up grabbing just one coffee and headed to McDonald's. I believe this is a independent incident, and the breakfast looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I recently stayed two nights at the SpringHill Suites in Modesto while on vacation. We chose this location for several reasons. First, we have stayed at SpringHill Suites before and have always been pleased. Second, we thought it would be a good jumping off point to Yosemite. Third, it was priced quite reasonably. Overall, the property is very nice. Room was clean, the queen beds were comfortable, we were able to regulate the room temperature to our liking and it was quiet. Plenty of room as well. The breakfast in the morning was nothing spectacular but was adequate and included in the room charge. Regarding the location, we were coming up from Big Sur after spending the day along the coast. Took us probably 5 hours to get to the property, primarily due to horrible traffic through Monterey (hit rush hour). Should normally take about 4 hours from Big Sur. The next morning, we headed out to Yosemite for a full day in the park. We left the hotel at around 6:50 am and made it to the park entrance at 9:30. We took Highway 99 south out of Modesto and then 140 east into Yosemite at Merced. While being 2.5+ hours out of Yosemite seems a bit far, it was perfect for us because we knew we were only doing one day in the park and were heading to San Fransico the next morning. If you are spending multiple days at the park, I would suggest finding something much closer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGB5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week while visiting family in Modesto. Initially had a few concerns about location in relation to "Modesto's finest" (it made it again this year to #1 in car thefts), but was very pleasantly surprised. Location is great relative to highway and all sorts of food options at the adjacent mall. Pool leaves something to be desired, unless you enjoy the whole world watching you. Clearly not a resort, but accomodations are great, clean, excellent maid staff (lots of extra towels, refreshed daily, lots of shampoo, etc), standard Springhill Suites layout. The toiletries supplied leave a little to be desired (standard Springhill Suites miniatures), but at least there are a lot of them. Couches and chairs are fine, as long as you don't sit in them too long. But hey, for the price point it was a great value, friendly staff, clean, and a free breakfast to boot, as well as free wine and beer on Thursday evenings (although it is Gallo wine . . . ).

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back of the hotel, it tends to be a little bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had a group of 8 teenagers and 4 adults staying in 5 rooms at the Springhill SUites in Modesto. I was very impressed. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was very helpful and went over and above to make sure our group was happy. The hotel was sold out for the duration of our stay and we could not tell. The rooms were very large with sleeping and seperate living areas. The breakfast was extensive, delicious and had so much variety. There was coffee and drinks on hand at all times. Lastly, the laundry room was a nice addition to have. I am very picky about hotel rooms, maintenance and cleanliness and this hotel was one of the nicest mid-level hotel I have stayed in. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasi_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Modesto

Property: SpringHill Suites Modesto
Address: 1901 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Modesto
#4 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing