We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Boulder Creek, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We needed a place with 2 queen beds and cancellable reservations. My sister was having surgery and would be spending one night with us; the hotel is close to hospital (1+ miles); surgery had been postponed the previous week so didn't want any hotel charges if we had to cancel.

SpringHill Suites was perfect. Fairly large rooms; clean; nice decor; lovely amenities. Good breakfast (and you could take it to go in a bag if need be); coffee/tea/water/fruit available all day. Small but functional living area with desk for working; internet was free and fine. Swimming pool was crowded with kids the first couple of nights, but it wasn't too noisy.

Husband loved the activities in the lobby on weeknights. Bingo, poker, etc.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
64
38
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy online reservation. Friendly receptionist, got my room right away, mid morning. Place is clean, room was set up for the business traveler.
Good breakfast included in the rate, especially liked the whole grain waffle batter.
Only con: room overlooked fwy and was not that quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieIdiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon uk
Level Contributor
256 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Good sized room with a little sitting room area.nice complimentary breakfast, comfortable bed with good overhead lighting. It was quiet and would stay there again if ever in the area. Breakfast area was cramped

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilgrim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This review marks the second stay at this hotel and it is wonderful. The staff is very friendly. The property is clean with plenty of well-illuminated parking, a small but clean pool, a comfortable lobby which people used quite a bit. The rooms are spacious and have a sink and small refrigerator (i don't recall whether there was a microwave). Breakfast is included in the room price and there were eggs, diced ham, yogurt, fruit, cereals, waffles, coffee, bagels, etc. They also have accessible rooms with large showers with good safety bars. My elderly parents who have limited mobility have used these rooms and been very happy. There are several restaurants within the block - Jack in the Box, Sonic, I-Hop, Maria's Taco Shop, Damien's. I lived in Modesto until late last year and I highly recommend Damien's! This is a Mexican food restaurant... their pozole is particularly good! They also have a small bar. Stick to the beer... margaritas and lemon drops not so good. Good service. Panda Express is about two blocks away. Same with CVS Pharmacy. One caveat: please be careful when exiting the parking lot in your vehicle from both the hotel and Damien's (they are on the same side of the street) because the road curves, visibility is somewhat limited, and people often drive very fast down Orangeburg. There is no cross-walk convenient to this location - you have to walk more than a block. People do walk across the street, but given the speed of drivers on this stretch and the curve in the road, it is not very safe.... especially with small children! Easy freeway access to Hwy 99 and a number of gas options. Because of the proximity to the freeway, there is some traffic noise in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracebeavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I had an extended stay here for work and can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the staff.
Clean and spacious rooms. I really enjoyed the living area as it gave it a sense of 'home' rather than having to lay on the bed all the time.
Work out area was sufficient (one of the TVs on the treadmill didn't work).
Nice breakfast buffet each morning along with a variety of newspapers.
Different 'events' in the evening were a nice touch. (How often do you get to see the world famous Weinermobile from Oscar Meyer???).
But what set them apart was the outstanding service from their staff. From the front desk to housekeeping to the wonderful woman who managed the breakfast bar they were aces.
It's not too often, a staff member grabs an umbrella and walks you to the car in the pouring rain to keep you dry.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelBap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I have shared your comments with the staff and they were thrilled that you acknowledged all their efforts in making your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, WI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was great. The room size was good and fit our family of four comfortably. The rooms have a pull-out couch with a separate area for the microwave, refrigerator, and sink area. The continental breakfast was fine (waffle maker didn't work). They have an outdoor fire pit which was nice for our group one night. It was raining the second night so we couldn't use the fire pit but the staff was nice to let us use the breakfast area for our group to hang out that night. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckertravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I am plesaed that the hotel met your accommodation needs and that staff was helpful during your stay. The fire pit patio is a nice feature; I'm glad the weather permitted for one night of use.

Thank you for the notification on the waffle maker, it has been fixed and has already made its fair share of waffles in the days since you left the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel a couple of days this past summer. We found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and had very nice modern décor. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful guiding us on how to get to Yosemite National Park and where to go for a late dinner. Breakfast was standard for this type of hotel. Unfortunately, I cannot give 5 stars to a hotel that uses Styrofoam plates, cups, etc; that much Styrofoam waste is just so wrong for the environment... I bet that paper plates would do just fine, even if customers were charged an extra couple of dollars to make up for the difference in costs, if that were the case.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thiscarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased that the staff was helpful in assising you during your stay.

I couldn't agree with you more about reducing the hotels enviromental footprint. This hotel and Marriott is looking into changes to affordably replace the current products with recycleable items. I am in contact with our venders now and hope to have a product in place by January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Modesto

Property: SpringHill Suites Modesto
Address: 1901 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Modesto
#4 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing